We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, ticks all the boxes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sundancer Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend in May. We had a two bedroom apartment on the first floor- ocean views were not huge (you can't see the waves crashing on the beach)- didn't bother us at all- but the balcony was massive, the whole apartment was spacious and very clean. Nice firm bed, water pressure in showers awesome, and the staff Paul and Nathalie were so chilled out and wonderful to deal with. Restaurants 45 second walk, surf club 2 min walk, beach 3 min walk... Enough said. I'd love to come back.

Room Tip: If you struggle with stairs, bear in mind there are no lifts.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwi8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaneyHolidays, Owner at Sundancer Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for your review, we really your lovely comments and positive feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. with us and felt totally relaxed. We noted your comments on the ocean view "not huge" from level one, we do encourage guests to view our photos on our website of the ocean view. The higher the level the more impressive the view. We do advertise that we are a Walk-up complex (No LIft), but we do have the footpath which cuts out many flights of stairs. Level One where you stayed is only one flight of stairs (8 steps) down to the apartment and for guests staying on level 2 1 flight up from the footpath. We are glad you commented on these points as we like to ensure future guests are not put off by our stairs or ocean view on level one. Level 2 wide ocean view and Top level panoramic ocean view you can see the waves rolling in. We look forward to seeing you again and please phone Nathalie or Paul direct to receive our Return Loyalty Rate. Best Wishes Nathalie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Sundancer Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 116 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at the Sundancer with two friends and had a fabulous long weekend. The apartment was spotless and was a great size for 4 guests. We thoroughly enjoyed the large balcony and ocean views and the bbq was a great unexpected bonus. Thanks to Paul for your hospitality and the airports lifts. The location of the apartment was also great, so close to the lovely village and of course the beach. We can't wait to stay at Sundancer again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaneyHolidays, Owner at Sundancer Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Hello....thank you for your lovely review we appreciate your feed back. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Sundancer. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Please contact us direct and Mention "Return Loyalty Discount" and we will ensure you receive the best rate. We will also pick you up from the Airport again "Free" if you stay 3 nights or more. Thanks again. Best Wishes. Paul and Nathalie Owners/Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I booked a - great deal on WOTIF for my family here in a two bedroom a number of times. The managers are very relaxed and friendly. These units are well located within an easy walk to the beach, shops and surf club. You really don't have to go anywhere. Perfect family escape!

Room Tip: Book a great deal on WOTIF, they have lots of different deal choices.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris_bright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaneyHolidays, Owner at Sundancer Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments we appreciate your feedback, and appreciate that you have stayed here a few times with us via our Agent Wotif. We note your rating for our Service and Value is a 3. Paul and I are very relaxed Hosts and we try to be totally discreet whilst our guests are on holiday, we like you to feel at home and not like a visitor, we are very low key. If you book with us direct and mention our "Return Loyalty Discount" then we will ensure you receive the Best Rate. Please feel free to contact us direct next time. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes Nathalie and Paul Owners/Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I would have to say these apartments were ideal for my family for our 2 weeks holiday. They are a short walk to the Sunshine Beach Village; Surf Club & the patrolled beach. We didn't have to venture out too far in our vehicle as everything was at Sunshine Beach. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment with Sundeck. It very comfortable & spacious. We had fantastis Ocean Views from our apartment.
Our hosts Paul & Nathalie were great. The a/c unit in the main living area broke down on our first day. They went out of there way to get it fixed,
Whilst it is a small block of apartments, they are ideally located & are very spacious. I would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Sun Deck Apartment
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve and Sandr... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaneyHolidays, General Manager at Sundancer Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review, we appreciate your feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you all again soon. Kind Regards Nathalie and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

When arriving at Sundancer Holiday Apartments we were welcomed by friendly hosts who happily helped us get some of our luggage up to the apartment we had booked. When walking in and seeing the size and set up of the apartment, it was pleasing to see what it had to offer. It was of good quality furnishings and there was everything one would need. A beautiful king size bed with own ensuite, and also a second TV ~ everything bright and clean. As for the verandah, it was amazing with plenty of space and outdoor furniture. Wonderful Ocean views from Lounge and Bedroom and of course the huge varendah, and we were only on the first floor. We only had 3 night and only wished we could have spent a week. We were very happy with everything, no complaints only praise. Thank you Paul and Nathalie for everything.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank touring1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaneyHolidays, General Manager at Sundancer Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for your lovely comments we appreciate the time you took to give our Resort a glowing review. We are happy you enjoyed your break away with us and hope to see you again soon. Please contact us anytime and you will receive our Loyalty Discount on your next booking. Kind Regards Nathalie and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Outstanding location. Warm & friendly hosts. Fantanstic value. Changed our trip just so we could stay longer. Will definitley being going back. Hosts made us feel so comfortable and upgraded our room.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niccisexton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaneyHolidays, General Manager at Sundancer Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for your lovely comments and we appreciate the time you took to write your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed part of your honeymoon with us at the Sundancer. We hope to see you again soon. Have a fantastic holiday in Far North Queensland and Merry Christmas to you both. Please phone us when you book your next holiday and we will give you the benefit of our Loyal Customer Discount. Best Wishes Nathalie and Paul Managers/Owners Sundancer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed in October for 5 days and it was wonderful. Unit 2 was newly renovated, very clean and spacious for a family of four. It felt like a home away from home except it was only 5mins from the shops and beach and the view from the lounge and main bedroom of the sea was georgous to wake up to. Both main bedroom and lounge had sliding doors which opened up onto the balcony (which was huge) and enabled the unit to fill with fresh air. It was the little extras which really made the stay great, like the free use of buckets and spades, beach balls and boogey boards and the free alfoil, dish washing liquid and cooking oil which are essentials that you don't usually want to purchase on a 5 day stay. What more can I say but that it was the best location for a family beach holiday.

Room Tip: Unit 2 is awesome
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NTnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaneyHolidays, General Manager at Sundancer Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Natalie, thank you for your review, we appreciate your positive feedback and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. When you have your next holiday or refer our Resort to friends and family we will offer your referrals a 10% discount and we welcome you as a Sundancer Loyal Customer and offer you one night free with your next stay of 7 nights or more. Kind Regards Nathalie and Paul Owners/Managers Sundancer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunshine Beach
1.8 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
728 reviews
1.6 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
524 reviews
3.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.2 mi away
La Mer Beachfront Apartments
La Mer Beachfront Apartments
#2 of 7 in Sunshine Beach
159 reviews
1.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundancer Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundancer Holiday Apartments

Address: 11 Henderson St, Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Sunshine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Sunshine Beach
Price Range: $115 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sundancer Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy the sweeping panoramic views of Queensland's beautiful Sunshine Coast, Sunshine Beach and Noosa's Surf Coast. Our Resort is ideally suited to couples and small families requiring relaxing and quiet accommodation. Offering Free WI-FI and Foxtel TV. 14 Spacious and Private Holiday Apartments with Ocean Views. Perfectly located at Sunshine Beach and 30 minutes drive from the Maroochydore Airport and 1& 1/2 hours from Brisbane Airport. Sundancer offers modern, comfortable and spacious beach living all with Ocean and Garden Views. Quiet and peaceful surroundings. Quaint Shopping Village under 1 minute stroll from our front door and under 2 minutes walk to Sunshine Beach one of Australia's premier patrolled ocean beaches. We are only minutes drive from the exciting atmosphere that has made Noosa's Hastings Street famous. Sundancer at Sunshine Beach will complete the ideal setting for your holiday destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Sundancer Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundancer Holiday Apartments Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing