We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wait staff excellent, food ok, table location poor”
Review of Sum Yung Guys

Sum Yung Guys
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Description: Sum Yung Guys is a modern Asian restaurant with a twist. Located in Sunshine Beach, Noosa. Serving lunch and dinner 7 days a week. The four owners have put their own personality into this restaurant in order to bring the Sunshine Coast something new and fresh! Whether you are after an afternoon snack and tap beer, or a group dinner in our beautiful courtyard. We can't wait to see you soon!
Restaurant details
Description: Sum Yung Guys is a modern Asian restaurant with a twist. Located in Sunshine Beach, Noosa. Serving lunch and dinner 7 days a week. The four owners have put their own personality into this restaurant in order to bring the Sunshine Coast something new and fresh! Whether you are after an afternoon snack and tap beer, or a group dinner in our beautiful courtyard. We can't wait to see you soon!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We didn't get table we booked and sent to bench table instead, and it was really dark and noisy for lunch time. So we just ate and had 1 drink (which was not our plan). Cocktail was beautiful though.staff were very knowledgable and welcoming.
Food was ok, liked Prawn toast and crab fried rice the best. Rice cake entree (give it miss) beef ok but not big like described.
Would have liked to have stayed longer but couldn't have conversation. When booking ask to sit up the front! Or just go Riceboi....

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank StaceSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (975)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 975 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great nite with friends that live local service was informed & more than helpful, yet discrete.
Importantly also no long pauses between courses.
Impressed with food, really good quality & well flavoured not chilli just for the sake of it, but spicy enough to know they get the
Idea they understand the culture of Asian food.
Prices not cheap but reasonable priced given the whole package.
Well thought out quirky drinks list with some old favourites as well.

Would Recommend

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Zwho1841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had been waiting to come here as my friends had recommended. My fiancee really enjoyed the spiciness of the dishes and I loved the cocktails. A little noisy and packed, didnt like being given a time limit, but overall enjoyable.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Strong flavours. Beautifully cooked meat and seafood. Generous on serves of chilli and herbs. Fantastic service and wine.

Best Asian fusion I have had in recent years.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just arrived home from dinner with friends at Sum Yung Guys. Amazing food, service and chilled atmosphere.
We are holidaying from Margaret River in Western Australia, our local restaurants could learn a lot from this dynamic crew who deliver in all ereas of hospitality serving delicious food and service that left all of us with happy stomachs and happy hearts.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sum Yung Guys also viewed

 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Sum Yung Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing