We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Costa Nova Holiday Apartments
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“An average place”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

My partner and I were looking forward to a long weekend away and thoroughly researched places at Sunshine Beach to stay that would give us a lovely view. It was a toss up between this place and somewhere else but I really liked the fact that we could view the actual apartment we would be staying in as well as the view.

I would have to agree with another review on this site and say the view was rather disappointing with a big tree in front as well as an ugly telegraph pole. I have again and again inspected the photos on site for apartment 6 and am at a loss as to how they manage to show the view minus the big telegraph pole right in the middle of it. This is clearly a play on the camera shot and quite unfair to people choosing the apartment they wish to stay in based on the view.

Room Tip: Do not rely on the photos shown on this website
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Rochelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    27
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
47
39
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2011

The apartment was spotless and the views were stunning,. We walked across the road to the beach. The bed , as promised, was incredibly comfortable. Patsy and Glen were terrific hosts and went out of their way to look after us ,even taking us to the local farmers market.
The location was perfect, quiet and relaxing ,but still with a great coffee shop nearby and a local village for shopping. Transport to Noosa was easy and we enjoyed walking in the National Park. We would love to return with our family.

Room Tip: Our apartment got the winter sun which was perfect. In summer we would possibly choose a different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
170 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Our apartment had panoramic and uninterupted views of the pacific ocean. Spotlessly clean; fully equipped with every conceivable utensil. Walking distance to the nearby Surf Club and just around the corner, literally, from Duke St, with cafes, bakery, bottle shop etc.
Will be returning again and again. Highly recommended. Really private.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Glen & Patsy were fantastic!!!
The unit was mind blowing and the location i would say is the best in the whole wider area! Unit 10 was very expensive, almost too expensive, but we dont regret it!! Thanks LORD!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floris77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We fell in love with the location from the first moment we arrived. It's so beautiful to have a clear view of the beach with no buildings in the way. At night, the only sound is the waves on the shore .
Our unit was truely luxurious and equipped with everything for a great family holiday. Our biggest problem was to choose between going to the beach, the pool or enjoying our own private spa.
We can't wait to book our next visit.

Room Tip: Best views from penthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieReflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mooloolaba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Had a relaxing weekend away, great value for the Noosa area.
We stayed in a level 2 apartment, great views even from the bedroom!!
Glen and Patsy, managers, were very helpful with anything we required. Its great to be able to walk out the back to the restaurants, not forgetting the beach direclty in front, which is just beautiful. The apartment had everything we needed, couldn't have asked for more. Thankyou for such a memorable stay.

Room Tip: check each apartment on the web.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devomooloolaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Stayed here with friends for a festival in Noosa. Comfortable with plenty of space and beautiful seaviews. Very comfortable place to stay - good for families, good for friends and good for a romantic getaway.

A nice location with some good little restaurants & cafes a very short walk up the road.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoreLegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunshine Beach
1.9 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
3.5 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.0 mi away
La Mer Beachfront Apartments
La Mer Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 7 in Sunshine Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.6 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Nova Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Nova Holiday Apartments

Property: Costa Nova Holiday Apartments
Address: 1 Belmore Tce, Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Sunshine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Sunshine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Costa Nova Holiday Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying the Premium Sunshine Beach - Beach Front positionLuxurious self contained holiday accommodation with unsurpassed and un-interrupted ocean views from every beachfront apartment.Looking for Beach Front - Sunshine Beach Accommodation without looking over roof tops ? - Costa Nova Holiday Apartments - Just Beautiful. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Costa Nova Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Nova Holiday Apartments Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing