We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food, good service add up to a great meal!”
Review of Locanda Le Logge

Locanda Le Logge
Reserve with
Locanda Le Logge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Urbisaglia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $38
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: A friendly welcome, a gourmet menu based on the culinary tradition of Marche, a perfumed glass of wine: this is a lunch or dinner at Locanda Le Logge. Two fascinating rooms: warm colours and leather sofas in the Red Room, tradition and romantic atmospheres in the Saletta. And during summer the magic of the arcaded gallery. Locanda Le Logge is also a hospitable Caffè, to drink a cocktail, have an ice cream, taste an aperitive with friends.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Have been here a couple of times recently, after the first experience which was terrific wanted to make sure it wasn't a one off and I'm glad to report that it wasn't! Only had dinner not lunch, the different levels of dinner menus are very good value ranging from 22 to 30 euro per person depending on how much you want to eat. All the courses are wonderful surprises, the cuisine is very locale along with ingredients used, very fresh. Very good wine selection and very reasonably priced, a local winery Umani Ronchi I can highly recommend along with La Murola. Service very friendly and an enjoyable slow pace and atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stombolini, Proprietario at Locanda Le Logge, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

A big, great, huge GRAZIE from our family for your wonderful words! We are proud when people from another country appreciate our food and our hospitality. Your review represent for us a reward for our work and also an incitement to continue to offer a real "Marche experience". You were also very complete and expert in your opinion, so thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 428 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

Worked the whole day at 40 C°, than it is relaxing to sit outside in the shade in front of the Logge restaurant, watching how slow Italy find his way to the centre of this town. The Logge is a hotel / restaurant. Several bedrooms and a very good kitchen. Spend hours to relax and enjoyed my dinner after nine when it is cooling down outside. Local dishes, and the chef he will serve you Italy’s best. A ‘’simple’’ starter followed with a no nonsense superb meal served in the restaurant or outside. Have it your way, while outside the neighbours play cards, I relaxed in this atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank herrefacebook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stombolini, Proprietario at Locanda Le Logge, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

From all of my family... GRAZIE, GRAZIE, GRAZIE! We are happy that you have a good memory of your experience at Locanda Le Logge, and that you wanted to spend some time to share it.
You were able to describe both the restaurant and the atmosphere, that is the real atmosphere that you can live in a little italian city. We are also very happy that you appreciated our dishes, and my mother wants to give you one more "thank you" for your "Italy's Best" words. We hope to host you again when you will come back to Italy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Had a great lunch chosen from the very different menu. You select what type of courses and how many you want and you get a surprise with the antipasti! It is what ever is fresh and in season. We were served very thin sliced steamed pork roll, with a soya sauce, delicious. The next plate was baked Ricotta cheese slices, with a dressing and pine nuts, so good. Then mushroom lightly fried in olive oil and herbs, wonderful taste. Lastly grilled endive with melted pecorino cheese, fantastic. For mains I had medium steak which was served with Rocket and small tomatoes and tasty dressing - my partner had the slow baked wild boar which came with big chips, so tender and utterly delicious. We were offered a choice on the mains - chicken - boar or the steak. Service was excellent, no rush and so informative and friendly, spoke good english. Excellent choice of local wines and beers. Only drawback was that my feet were bitten to pieces by a mosquito that I did not feel until it was too late, but not there fault. So use repellant if you are going in shorts and sandles. Highly recomended.

Thank dgpCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stombolini, Proprietario at Locanda Le Logge, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

A great, great, great GRAZIE from all of us for your wonderful words. I'm sorry to answer you with some delay, but I assure you that it was a pride for us to read your review. It is fantastic when people from abroad appreciate so much our restaurant, and you were able to describe our dishes and our atmosphere probably better than us. My mother, who prepared your meal, wants to tell you a particular "thank you". We hope to see you again if you will come back to our romantic Urbisaglia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Amazing meal. We had called for a light lunch and so enjoyed it that we came back for dinner the following friday. We had the gourmet menu which, although it consisted of 4 courses, was not heavy and absolutely delicious. Very friendly service with a recommendation for a local a vineyard which we took up and were not disappointed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank firstimer050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stombolini, Proprietario at Locanda Le Logge, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

A great thank you from all of us for your beautiful words. We are proud that you wanted to write this review, and that you appreciated your stay with us. Your opinion represent for us a precious reward for our work, and also a stimulus to go ahead in offering a true "Le Marche" experience. We hope to see you again at Locanda Le Logge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

On our holiday in Le Marche we stopped for lunch here, they served us some excellent “ anti pasti “ dishes. Also the second course, 2 pasta dishes where full of taste and delicate. It was nice to see that you can eat for not much money very fine Italian food. With a few ingredients “ La Mama “ served us real Italian flavours. For the wine we asked them a recommendation and over here you should be surprised from the high prices but not in Le Logge, less than 15 € for an excellent local wine.
Next time I like to spend a couple of nights here to enjoy more.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan3140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stombolini, Proprietario at Locanda Le Logge, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Jan, a big big big GRAZIE from our family for your words, especially from my mother. It was a great joy to know that you had such a good experience at Locanda Le Logge: we are very happy that you appreciated our dishes and our italian "slowfood" philosophy. We are proud when people from other countries enjoy the flavours of our cuisine, and also our prices! We hope to host you again in our wonderful Urbisaglia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Locanda Le Logge also viewed

Loro Piceno, Province of Macerata
Urbisaglia, Province of Macerata
 
Colmurano, Province of Macerata
Urbisaglia, Province of Macerata
 
Tolentino, Province of Macerata
Urbisaglia, Province of Macerata
 

Been to Locanda Le Logge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing