We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful, quaint and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bridge House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Earl Soham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridge House B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Earl Soham B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peaceful, quaint and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Staying for 5 nights in May. Very welcoming and friendly place overall. I enjoyed a very quiet stay.

Bridge House is a quaint and charming building, and a refreshing change from the more standardised/chain establishments I have experienced before.

Fantastic breakfasts with plenty of choice, and a full English breakfast with local produce.

Delicious evening meals which were delightful and home-cooked.

David and Jenny were helpful and accommodating throughout the stay.

Would highly reccomend.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zepelina100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
3
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wales, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Having stayed at Bridge house, I then used their catering services for my daughter's wedding.
Jennifer baker Catering provided wonderful food and excellent services. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sheep52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

Kirkbybill.Stayed at Bridge House August 26 for the second time en route for Gatwick. Again David and Jennifer made me feel thoroughly at home. Comfort, decor, catering all of the highest order. Bridge House will certainly be on the Macfarlane family's itinerary when they next visit the UK. Highly commended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wfarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2010

Beautiful 16th century house in a pretty village , our hosts were so accommodating gave us a warm welcome , lovely breakfast and we had evening meals which were super.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paws65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Earl Soham
7.9 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
1.7 mi away
Old School House Bed and Breakfast
9.2 mi away
Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Bantry
Bantry
#6 of 7 in Framlingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Bridge House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House B&B

Property: Bridge House B&B
Address: The Street | Nr Framlingham Suffolk, Earl Soham IP13 7RT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Earl Soham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Earl Soham
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridge House is located in the centre of Earl Soham, a pretty village situated on the A1120, between Stowmarket on the A14 and Yoxford on the A12. It is a delightful period property originating in the 16th Century with some 18th Century 'modernisation' and 21st Century facilities. It provides an excellent base from which to explore Suffolk. The village, a large part of which is a designated conservation area, has a medieval church, the 'Victoria' pub which brews its own beers, a shop and many old houses and cottages, all set in delightful surroundings. Bridge House is three miles from the small town of Framlingham with its historic castle, church and market square and is within easy reach of the Suffolk Heritage Coast and its many attractions. Jennifer Baker offers bed-and-breakfast accommodation, and are the proud recipients of the VisitBitain Four Star Silver Award. We have also received the coveted enjoyEngland Breakfast Award. Our aim is to give you a comfortable and memorable stay and if you require an evening meal, this can usually be arranged. For your special event in the area, we also provide catering services to suit a wide range of budgets. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing