We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Wiesenegg(Aurach bei Kitzbuehel)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pension HEIKE(Aurach bei Kitzbuehel)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Gasthof Auwirt Kitzbuhel(Aurach bei Kitzbuehel)
Booking.com
View Deal
Hallerwirt Homes(Aurach bei Kitzbuehel)
Booking.com
View Deal
Pension Schwaiglern(Aurach bei Kitzbuehel)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
60
34
11
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
34
11
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski buslounge areabreakfast ladyjust returned from a weekski holidaycrystal skifeb half termfree wifiother guestsrooms are basicbus serviceclean hotelend of the dayeasy accesscable carmin walkandreas
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 116 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Hotel Aurach offers a very friendly welcome, excellent service and clean comfortable rooms. We enjoyed good, hearty Austrian food, freshly prepared every evening and a decent choice at breakfast every morning. The location of the hotel suited us really well as we could access the Jochberg ski area just as easily as Kitzbuhel. Bus service very good. Thanks very much to Andreas and his team for helping us enjoy our holiday so much. The H family.

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Just returned from a week skiing in Kitzbuhel and a very enjoyable stay at the Aurach hotel. From our arrival late Saturday to our departure the following week, the staff were professional, efficient, friendly, welcoming and always helpful. It has the feel of a family-run hotel where customer service comes first.

First, the hygiene factors: hotel was spotlessly clean - toilets, restaurant, floors, rooms, all cleaned and none of the annoying uncleared tables or glasses that are so common these days. The Manager is visible and hands on, and despite being a small hotel you never have a problem finding a member of staff to serve a drink or answer a question. The hotel was peaceful, we never heard a soul when in our room... even around the breakfast rush hour which, in my experience, is usually a cacophony of clunking boots and screeches on ski trips.

We went half-board. The breakfast was traditional Tyrolean fayre - same buffet everyday but plenty of choice and never ran out of coffee or juice. Dinner was surprisingly good, again traditional and a couple of choices of main course. Evening meal orders are placed the night before, so as soon as you take a seat at your reserved table, service begins.

The hotel is a little isolated and although it sits off the road between Kichberg and Kitzbuhel, buses don't run in the evening so once back at the hotel you're there for the night, That might be a problem for younger parties, but for families it's ideal. There is free wifi on the ground floor which tends to draw everyone down to the snug and lounge before and after dinner so there's a nice communal feel about the place.

I used the Sauna one evening with my son. A word to the wise for families, the Sauna was mixed and everyone (else) adopted the tradition of full nudity. Now given, the Sauna is open to all guests 12yo and over and most were British, I found it a little surprising....

The Aurach probably deserves a five-star rating in its category, but overall I gave it four-stars as the facilities and location are limitations. Overall, a great stay and I would definitely stay again if returning to the region.

Room Tip: We stayed road side - there was no discernible noise, I imagine rooms at the rear may be quieter and have views of the Kitzbuhel horn.
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beefdripin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2015

This was my first ski trip and I was pleasantly surprised by the Aurach. It's located slightly outside of the town of Kitzbuhel, but is close to a bus stop that can take you into town within 10 minutes.

The staff are really friendly and helpful and the service is great. The rooms are very clean and have all the facilities that we needed for our stay. As mentioned, the wifi would have been nice in our rooms.

Overall a really good quality for the price and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blaise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2015

Hotel Aurach is a lovely, friendly, clean, family run hotel that is excellent value for money. The beds are comfortable and the sauna hot! We stayed here for Christmas 2014 and went back again at the end of Jan 15 - which says it all really!

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonMB68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

The Aurach Hotel is exactly what it it is, a 3 star hotel at a 3 star price. That is a positive. The rooms are clean and well maintained and serviced every day. Very comfortable. The food is tasty and well presented. The staff are friendly, very helpful and attentive. The bar is reasonably priced.The hotel is a 10minute bus ride from the Hannenkham lift and with the lockers at the bottom of the lift it is a pleasure to drop your ski gear, put on shoes and go for an apres ski beer before heading back to the hotel. If you want lively apres ski into the wee hours you might want to stay in the centre of town but, for the skier that wants a slightly more sedate nightlife, the Aurach is excellent value. One improvement that could be made is have wifi access in the rooms not just in the public areas.

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philipCrawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews