We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Restaurant”

Old Vines Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Old Vines Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 93 Restaurants in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $40
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sunnyside
Transit: Quails' Gate is accessible by Public Transit. Kelowna Regional Public Transit System Route 20/21 Westside drops visitors at our winery door. Buses are equipped with bike racks. See bctransit.com/regions/kel for routing details.
Description: Old Vines Restaurant is a meeting place of fresh local ingredients. Our selection of dishes enhance the light, fresh and fruitful, rich style of Quails' Gate wines. Our menu is constantly evolving as a reflection of our focus to serve the best and freshest the valley's local artisans and west coast markets can provide. We are dedicated to providing you with a beautiful setting and the ultimate food and wine experience in the Okanagan Valley. Voted in the Top 20 Winery Restaurants of the World by the Daily Meal (October 2013). OpenTable Top 100 Best Restaurants in Canada (March 2015). The New York Times (October 2006) - "Beyond our tables, the panorama of the lakefront, watercraft wake lines and row upon row of grapevines, with mountains in the distance, was mesmerizing." Wine Spectator (July 2004)- "One of the four best places to dine in the Okanagan."
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

We often visit this restaurant and the food is allways excellent, great view from patio and they serve excellent wines as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gerdok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    564
    187
    66
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Incredible view, food, wine, and facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2010

Incredible view, food, wine, and facility

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
136 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Three times in week-perfect every time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2010

Carefully prepared and presented food, perfect service, and a spectacular view of vineyards and Okanagan Lake combine to make this our favorite, by far, in the Kelowna area..We had 2 lunches and one brunch that among them included, notably, crab cakes, west coast Eggs Benedict ( smoked salmon on a potato cake instead of a muffin), local (bc) mussels, halibut tempura, and albacore nicoise salad. Good deserts too. Don't miss it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChloeSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Food cooked and seasoned to perfection; wines that pair beautifully, scenery that could only enhance the lovely meal...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2010

Food cooked and seasoned to perfection; wines that pair beautifully, scenery that could only enhance the lovely meal and service that was attentive, yet relaxed, desserts that looked and tasted amazing. One of the best meals I've had in a long time.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Ambience, food needs work.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2010

We have visited this winery several times in the past and always been satisfied with our visit, the location and the layout of the resturant is great and seems to have been improved each time we visit. The staff are friendly and efficient, but this time both of us were disappointed with our meal. In fact, if they had given me a bun to go with my slices of bison beef and french fries I could have been at a popular fast food outlet. However we will certainly go there again and hope that the meals revert to their previous quality.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crossmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Vines Restaurant also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Old Vines Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing