We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quail's Gate Old Vines Does it Again”

Old Vines Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Old Vines Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 97 Restaurants in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $41
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sunnyside
Transit: Quails' Gate is accessible by Public Transit. Kelowna Regional Public Transit System Route 20/21 Westside drops visitors at our winery door. Buses are equipped with bike racks. See bctransit.com/regions/kel for routing details.
Description: Old Vines Restaurant is a meeting place of fresh local ingredients. Our selection of dishes enhance the light, fresh and fruitful, rich style of Quails' Gate wines. Our menu is constantly evolving as a reflection of our focus to serve the best and freshest the valley's local artisans and west coast markets can provide. We are dedicated to providing you with a beautiful setting and the ultimate food and wine experience in the Okanagan Valley. Voted in the Top 20 Winery Restaurants of the World by the Daily Meal (October 2013). OpenTable Top 100 Best Restaurants in Canada (March 2015). The New York Times (October 2006) - "Beyond our tables, the panorama of the lakefront, watercraft wake lines and row upon row of grapevines, with mountains in the distance, was mesmerizing." Wine Spectator (July 2004)- "One of the four best places to dine in the Okanagan."
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quail's Gate Old Vines Does it Again”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We've been to this restaurant many times and have always had great food, great service, and fabulous views. And they did it again. This is the most consistently great restaurant we've been to. The presentation of the food is beautiful. Even though the place was quite busy, the service was excellent. The portion sizes are perfect. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys good food and wine - and don't forget the parmesan truffle french fries!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    572
    194
    65
    28
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great views and service at Quail's Gate”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I know this is meant for the restaurant reviews, but wanted to note that we went just for the wine tasting and it was great! Would love to have stayed to enjoy the restaurant as the reviews are wonderful, but we just didn't have time on this trip.

We received wonderful service despite this being an apparent hot spot and was packed with other tasters. Was nice that they had a table and chairs with coloring pages for kids, it kept our little one busy and it was greatly appreciated!

Beautiful grounds and lovely wine, we will be back next time to try the food!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sinnayanae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Memorable view, food & wine”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

One of the best in Kelowna, great food and best chardonnay & pinot noir, all staff members knew very well about what they offer with great customer service

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taeju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect pairings and small bites with a fantastic view at the Wine Bar”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We spent a lovely afternoon at the Wine Bar, overlooking the lake and trying several items from the small bites menu with a flight of wine. We had the Halibut and Yukon Gold Fritters, the Seared Pork Belly, the Cache Creek Beef Cannelloni, and the Beet and Mint Salad - all super tasty. We loved the tapas style menu and suggested wine pairings. The atmosphere was lovely too. We were there late afternoon but it would be a lovely way to spend an evening although I don't believe it's open in the evening. Sue was fantastic and Bill Wightman (Winery Concierge) was super.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura Lea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top-notch food & good service”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is the best restaurant we at while we were staying at Pineacres by the Lake near Peachland. The food was fresh, prepared with skill, and delicious. I had the cioppino which had a generous and perfectly prepared combination of shellfish and fish in a nicely spiced broth. My husband had a pasta dish that he enjoyed greatly and of which he finished the last drop. We each had a glass of the winery's excellent Merlot to accompany our meal. Very enjoyable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Vines Restaurant also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Old Vines Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing