We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner”

Old Vines Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Old Vines Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 97 Restaurants in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sunnyside
Transit: Quails' Gate is accessible by Public Transit. Kelowna Regional Public Transit System Route 20/21 Westside drops visitors at our winery door. Buses are equipped with bike racks. See bctransit.com/regions/kel for routing details.
Description: Old Vines Restaurant is a meeting place of fresh local ingredients. Our selection of dishes enhance the light, fresh and fruitful, rich style of Quails' Gate wines. Our menu is constantly evolving as a reflection of our focus to serve the best and freshest the valley's local artisans and west coast markets can provide. We are dedicated to providing you with a beautiful setting and the ultimate food and wine experience in the Okanagan Valley. Voted in the Top 20 Winery Restaurants of the World by the Daily Meal (October 2013). OpenTable Top 100 Best Restaurants in Canada (March 2015). The New York Times (October 2006) - "Beyond our tables, the panorama of the lakefront, watercraft wake lines and row upon row of grapevines, with mountains in the distance, was mesmerizing." Wine Spectator (July 2004)- "One of the four best places to dine in the Okanagan."
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Amazing view, great food and service. Sommelier was very knowledgable and attentive. Wine was pretty good too, of course.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    579
    197
    66
    29
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“An Absolute Must!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My very first wine tour was held at this beautiful winery. It is a beautiful winery, with a knowledgeable staff and fine wines. The Old Vines Restaurant was fabulous! We will be back!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank msfirefly007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmosphere”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We spent Valentine's day dinner here and the atmosphere was perfect for that special date night. The staff worked with my wonderful boyfriend and had flowers waiting for me at the table when we arrived. Thank you for a wonderful night to remember.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosie616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, MB Canada
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A great experience”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our evening at Old Vines Restaurant may be the best dining experience we have ever had (and we have eaten in a few great restaurants around the world). The dinner menu has something for everyone including a few fish dishes, a couple foul choices, lamb and beef. I think our party of 7 each chose a different dish and we paired them with a Riesling and a Pinot Noir. The food was amazing and so was the presentation. The service from Julie was exemplary and the terrace setting overlooking the vineyard and lake was spectacular. The dinner was expensive but well worth the visit.

P.S. Just prior to dinner, we had a great wine tasting session with Larry Kalmakoff in the Wine Shop. Our friends visiting from Australia thoroughly enjoyed the attention and we can't thank Larry and Quails Gate enough.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GregWpgMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely Spot, Spotty Service”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

25 minute wait for a cheese plate seemed a bit much.
On the bright side, the view was great, and the cheeses ended up being fantastic.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelBites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Vines Restaurant also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Old Vines Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing