We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic meal and view”

Old Vines Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Old Vines Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 98 Restaurants in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sunnyside
Transit: Quails' Gate is accessible by Public Transit. Kelowna Regional Public Transit System Route 20/21 Westside drops visitors at our winery door. Buses are equipped with bike racks. See bctransit.com/regions/kel for routing details.
Description: Old Vines Restaurant is a meeting place of fresh local ingredients. Our selection of dishes enhance the light, fresh and fruitful, rich style of Quails' Gate wines. Our menu is constantly evolving as a reflection of our focus to serve the best and freshest the valley's local artisans and west coast markets can provide. We are dedicated to providing you with a beautiful setting and the ultimate food and wine experience in the Okanagan Valley. Voted in the Top 20 Winery Restaurants of the World by the Daily Meal (October 2013). OpenTable Top 100 Best Restaurants in Canada (March 2015). The New York Times (October 2006) - "Beyond our tables, the panorama of the lakefront, watercraft wake lines and row upon row of grapevines, with mountains in the distance, was mesmerizing." Wine Spectator (July 2004)- "One of the four best places to dine in the Okanagan."
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal and view”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had never eaten here before and were thrilled to be seated on the patio overlooking the valley and vineyard. Our service was great and the food was even better. We tried the flights of wine (red and white). It was a great way to sample several great wines. Highly recommend this restaurant for a special treat.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Livinthrutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    587
    201
    67
    29
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Attention to detail through the entire evening. Well presented and tasty food. Service was very good and sommelier helped with our wine selection. We will go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ottawa012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and beautiful setting”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We went to this restaurant with friends who live nearby. We had been all over the Okanagan Valley, enjoying many fine dining experiences, but this was the best. I had oysters and duck and both were prepared perfectly. The view of lake and vineyards added to our pleasure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“patio pleasure”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Touring the Westside/Peachland and decided on a stop. We sat on the patio with a nice bottle of white wine and a selection of appetizers and light bites. Excellent service and delicious food. Great view and a wonderful way to spend a couple hours on a sunny afternoon

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TVO_WVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and wine”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Service was friendly and attentive. Wine taster 'flight' was excellent. Can highly recommend the mushroom tartlet!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank chezpaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Vines Restaurant also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Old Vines Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing