We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Vines Restaurant

Old Vines Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Old Vines Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 92 Restaurants in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $40
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sunnyside
Transit: Quails' Gate is accessible by Public Transit. Kelowna Regional Public Transit System Route 20/21 Westside drops visitors at our winery door. Buses are equipped with bike racks. See bctransit.com/regions/kel for routing details.
Description: Old Vines Restaurant is a meeting place of fresh local ingredients. Our selection of dishes enhance the light, fresh and fruitful, rich style of Quails' Gate wines. Our menu is constantly evolving as a reflection of our focus to serve the best and freshest the valley's local artisans and west coast markets can provide. We are dedicated to providing you with a beautiful setting and the ultimate food and wine experience in the Okanagan Valley. Voted in the Top 20 Winery Restaurants of the World by the Daily Meal (October 2013). OpenTable Top 100 Best Restaurants in Canada (March 2015). The New York Times (October 2006) - "Beyond our tables, the panorama of the lakefront, watercraft wake lines and row upon row of grapevines, with mountains in the distance, was mesmerizing." Wine Spectator (July 2004)- "One of the four best places to dine in the Okanagan."
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

The starters and desserts are the stars here..but the location and view beats both. Grapes were abundant and the sun was shining. Cannot beat it

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 154933Localview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    559
    184
    65
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Nice meal but waiter was overwhelming, overwhelming pretty much everything.

We ordered the tasting menu and the waiter recommended fries as a starter. We accepted to get the guy to go away and guess what? The fries did not meet the requirements of the moment. I also expect when ordering a tasting with wine pairing not to have the waiter continually try to upsell the wine pairings. Perhaps he should have been a chef?

This is our second time and the first time the meal and setting were perfect. The tasting menu was only okay and the wine pours a bit light. I would recommend ordering off the menu and only ordering the fries if you are ordering a burger.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I have celebrated here many times. You are never diappointed with Chef Rogers menu. You can tell he goes to great lenghts to make it perfect. The views are awesome with the vines and lake, like something out of a movie.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trudy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carseland, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Enjoyed a lovely lunch at the restaurant. Beautiful view of Okanogan Lake and the food was excellent (although the meals were "fashionably" small). The Chasselas-Pinot Blanc-Pinot Gris wine was lovely.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“You MUST eat here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

A table overlooking the vineyards and Lake Okanagan set the table for this wonderful meal. The service was impeccable, the meal was incredible, the wine was superb. Start with the Truffle-Parmesan french fries. Any trip to Kelowna must include dinner at Old Vines.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank fairwaymob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Vines Restaurant also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Old Vines Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing