We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“== based on one visit ==”

Old Vines Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Old Vines Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 93 Restaurants in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $40
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sunnyside
Transit: Quails' Gate is accessible by Public Transit. Kelowna Regional Public Transit System Route 20/21 Westside drops visitors at our winery door. Buses are equipped with bike racks. See bctransit.com/regions/kel for routing details.
Description: Old Vines Restaurant is a meeting place of fresh local ingredients. Our selection of dishes enhance the light, fresh and fruitful, rich style of Quails' Gate wines. Our menu is constantly evolving as a reflection of our focus to serve the best and freshest the valley's local artisans and west coast markets can provide. We are dedicated to providing you with a beautiful setting and the ultimate food and wine experience in the Okanagan Valley. Voted in the Top 20 Winery Restaurants of the World by the Daily Meal (October 2013). OpenTable Top 100 Best Restaurants in Canada (March 2015). The New York Times (October 2006) - "Beyond our tables, the panorama of the lakefront, watercraft wake lines and row upon row of grapevines, with mountains in the distance, was mesmerizing." Wine Spectator (July 2004)- "One of the four best places to dine in the Okanagan."
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
263 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
“== based on one visit ==”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

We both had quail: the legs were very good but the breasts were dry.
Accommodating service in great vinyard surroundings. Lots of good wine by the glass. Superb dessert.
We will try this again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlyingDutchman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    564
    187
    66
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exquisite cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Without question the food is superbly crafted by a very creative staff. Whether you go for a lunch or supper, you will regret having to leave. Time will just stand still as you admire the spectacular view of Lake Okanagan across the vineyard. It is indeed a spectacular place from which to watch the sunset. Well worth every dollar you spend.

Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great wine and views.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

Great views and food. We've always had a good time here.

Helpful?
Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

Excellent food, Lovely location but sometimes very slow, and sometimes too nouvelle cuisine.. (not enough)

Helpful?
Thank Pierre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, BC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“75% food & service have been good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

Had some good meals here but every once & a while I've been disappointed. Overall I think I will return.

Helpful?
Thank RalphES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Vines Restaurant also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Old Vines Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing