We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“why go to Southern California”
Review of Terrace Restaurant

Terrace Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Terrace Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 97 Restaurants in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $35
Cuisines: Contemporary, International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ridge Blvd
Transit: Located at intersection of Mission Hill Rd and Boucherie Rd. Kelowna Regional Public Transit System Route 20/21 Westside drops visitors just down the hill from our entrance. Buses are equipped with bike racks. See bctransit.com/regions/kel for routing details.
Description: Overlooking rows of Pinot Noir & Chardonnay set against the Okanagan Lake, our outdoor Terrace Restaurant complements our wine's natural affinities with cuisine that is locally, sustainably, and seasonally sourced. By growing much of our own produce in the estate Varietal Garden and working hand-in-hand with local farmers, we are able to provide a spectacular culinary experience highlighting the bountiful ingredients & world-class wines that characterize this region. By partnering with local farmers, our menu continuously evolves to incorporate the freshest ingredients. Similar to our philosophy in the vineyards, we have a firm belief in sustainable and bio-dynamic agricultural practices, including local foraging, organic farming, and the Vancouver Aquarium's OceanWise program. Even our own honeybees help sustain the estate gardens while providing wildflower honey to be used by our culinary team.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“why go to Southern California”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

To set foot in a place like was astonishing the people working there were really friendly and the wine was great

Helpful?
Thank sdeloof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    78
    43
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ravensburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Architecture is great, Wines are ok with good marketing”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

You have to see the outstanding estate of Mission Hill. The wines are ok, but I expected more. Good marketing helps Mission Hill to be well known. It is one of the bigger wineries.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Martin-7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Scrumdelicious”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I was there with my husband, sister and brother-in-law celebrating my birthday and wedding anniversary. The location was lovely, the setting and dining terrace was exquisite overlooking the lake and the winery. It was sunset so we had the perfect start. Everything about the evening was truly special. The food was divine but what made it 10/10 were the pairings of wine the chef had chosen to go with each course. We chose the three course meal which were paired with what the chef felt were the right wines and he/she was spot on. Would recommend this experience to anyone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, very good service”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The view from the hill is amazing - like no other. I had both dinner and lunch there (not on the same day).
If you are in the area stay and enjoy both the sunshine and night time view.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bibi_azim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Incredible dining experience at a beautiful winery!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The Mission Hill Estate Winery in West Kelowna has to be one of the most stunning wineries in all of BC. The owners have done an amazing job creating a place that you will always remember, and this includes the dining experience at The Terrace, an al fresco restaurant that is part of this incredible winery. We dined at The Terrace on our last evening in Kelowna at the end of a four day trip to the Okanagan to tour wineries and it was a wonderful way to top off our visit. It was a calm and warm September evening just right for dining outside.

Our server was friendly and extremely knowledgeable about the menu and the Mission Hill wines. After an amuse bouche I had the torchon of foie gras and my wife the striped shrimp appetizer, both were beautifully presented and excellent. Main courses were Okanagan duck breast for my wife and a Halibut and shrimp special for me - both terrific. Dessert was the Martin’s Lane Pear & Ivoire parfait for my wife that was just a bit too frozen and I enjoyed the lemon tart.

The incredible winery setting, the beautiful view of Lake Okanagan, the amazing food and service, and of course the great company made it an evening we won't forget anytime soon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SScapades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrace Restaurant also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing