We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of White Spot

White Spot
Ranked #51 of 95 Restaurants in West Kelowna
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

The service and food would up to the usual standard of this restaurant chain. It is most often a very safe place to have a meal when eating, rather than fine dining, is the requirement. White Spot is a good choice for families and business folk.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MusikAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    25
    15
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Menu!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

you know you are at a great restaurant when you want to order everything!! This White Spot appears fairly new - its a well kept restaurant and had great service. I wish we had this chain in Ontario! Love the mushroom/bacon poutine!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank McFadKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Slow service - hair in my food!!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

It took an extremely long time to get service. I ordered shredded potatoes and was told that it was not availale after 11:00am. Strange as I ordered the same thing at wthite spot downtown (harvey) at 3:30pm the day before and it was no problem. I received my food and found a hair in my food after first bite. Waitress offered to remake the dish but it gook over 15 mins - my wife had already finished her plate. I was not charged for my plate. Slow service and not very good food. Do not waste your time!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QualityServiceGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Needs improvement”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I was surprised at how slow our drinks were to arrive and even how long we waited to receive our food.
I don't mind waiting and understand if they are busy or short staffed but we went during a slow time and over half our section wasn't even full.
I regularly order the one Buttermilk chicken salad but the one I had here was off and did not taste at all what I am used to. The chicken was cold and the salad didn't even have the usual ingredients. Our appetizer was delayed and arrived with the meal and it just seemed very disjointed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MissKittyInTheCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, CA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Average food, poor service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

After a long day of travelling, we ended up here for dinner. The place was quite empty and plenty of staff were on hand, although they didn't seem very attentive to the patrons nor the new arrivals. The food was as expected from any other white spot though the serving sizes seemed a little lacking.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bm93travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Spot also viewed

 
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to White Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing