We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What took so long??”
Review of White Spot

White Spot
Ranked #51 of 95 Restaurants in West Kelowna
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What took so long??”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We decided to go to White Spot for a Friday night dinner with friends before a hockey game. The service was incredibly slow considering that it wasn't that busy. Our server said that there was no bartender! It took almost 10 minutes to get our first drinks - one of which was just a water. The food took over 45 minutes to arrive. This is twice that we have had very slow service on a Friday night. Needless to say we missed almost the whole first period of the hockey game. And, it was really, really hot in the restaurant. We all were all very uncomfortable from the heat and asked the server to look into it. It never cooled down.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah2315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    25
    16
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Judy”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I was there for lunch with friends. The Monty Mushroom Burger was great, it is always one of my favorites. They have some new burgers on the menu right now. My friend tried the one with peanut butter and jalapeno peppers and said it was awesome. There was no wait time to be seated and the service was good. Prices are average.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tazzie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What I expected.”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

White Spot food is white spot food. Had the pulled pork sandwich today and I can honestly say of any family franchise of the size it is the best out there. Also the past 2 times we have went the service was beyond great. Drink was never empty and even the owner/GM? walked by to fill my water. Haven't been to many places with service this great.

Over all good food for what you pay and great service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JoshuArc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Osos, California
Level Contributor
213 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Excellent quality, try the eggs benedict. Good service, clean, big menu. Moderate prices.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank harold b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“West Kelowna”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Took FOREVER to get our meals although the food was great

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Spot also viewed

 
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to White Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing