We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great breakfast spot!”

Cherry Pit Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 93 Restaurants in West Kelowna
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great breakfast spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is an all day breakfast restaurant in West Kelowna rift on the highway 97. Service was good, the food was great and portion sizes good. We waited about 20 minutes for our breakfasts to arrive, but the waitress was around often to pour coffee while we waited. The booth seats are all in need of serious repair or renovation - the seat backs all need to be secured to the floor to prevent them from moving around everytime your neighbor shifts around or takes a seat. Overall a place that we would return to

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    40
    19
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A favorite for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

It was recommended by someone as one of the best breakfast places in Westbank, next to Buckerfields on the south outskirts of town. Lots of menu options, tasty food, great service, fair prices.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mskimikoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, WA
Level Contributor
270 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We found this place on our last visit to West Kelowna. We were looking for a good breakfast on our way home to the Seattle area. The food is fantastic, with good portion size and good prices. The service was excellent, with friendly cheerful waitresses. We travel often to visit family on the area, and this has just become my new breakfast stop.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Awesome customer service and great food. Reasonably priced as well. Will definitely go back again. Thank you

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jaws101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Every time we go here we get great service the food is good. Great breakfast you can tell when it is hard to get in.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cherry Pit Restaurant also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Cherry Pit Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing