We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful self contained suite in a lovely B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willow Beach Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 24 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful self contained suite in a lovely B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2010

We had stayed at the Willow Beach B & B in July 2008 and decided to go back there with my parents on their first visit to the Okanagan. We chose to stay in the Willow Beach suite, which is downstairs but effectively on ground level as the house is built on a hillside.

Firstly the setting: this is amazing, with breathtaking sweeping views of Lake Okanagan, although not to be booked if you not have a car!

Secondly the suite itself: this is a lovely home from home 2 bedroom place with a comfortable sitting area and well equiped kitchen. the master bedroom has a queen bed and the second bedroom has twin beds. My only critism is that beds are too soft, however if you like a soft bed this is the place for you! The bathroom is spotless with towels for both showering and relaxing in the hottub which is directly outside the suite. We had a lovely evening in 2008 there, drinking ournewly purchased ice wine! The hot tub also has sweeping views. There is a short walk down the hillside to the private jetty which is for guest use. Lovely sunbeds directly on Lake Okanagan were also used by us! There are also kayaks for use by guests.

Finally, the owners themselves: Jim and Deb are lovely hosts and Jim cooks the most amazing breakfasts with local produce. Lots of advice was received about local restaurants and how to make best use of our short tiem there. We had a small misunderstanding about our final bill which was quickly resolved.

All in all I would highly recommend this place for a visit to the Okanagan. We had a peek in the main house guest bedrooms and they also look lovely

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirstin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
29
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

If you love amazing home cooked breakfasts, gorgeous views, great company, wonderful facilities such as putting green, hot tub, kayaks then this is the place for you. Absolutely everything you could ask for in a B&B and more!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiscodivaBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

Jim and Deb are wonderful hosts with a beautiful house and the most amazing gourmet breakfasts. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmom2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

Willow Beach BnB was a great find. Beautiful accomodations, gourmet breakfast, hot tub, putting green, lake access, covered parking, comfy bed, and more. I loved all of the little touches that the owners offered - a beach bag with beach towels and flip flops, snacks and chocolates in the room, plush robes and slippers, comfy bedding, and, most importantly, the owners offered great suggestions for golf, restaurants, wineries, and other fun things in the area. I really would recommend them highly and am already looking forward to our next trip which will be MORE than two nights!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orcasrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2010

Great breakfast,location and owners! Whe were 2 nights and was nice to sit on the lake and the house. Beautiful garden!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanBotermans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

Jim and Deb were fantastic hosts for us, even though we were a surprise arrival. The whole place was very clean and the breakfast served was amazing. Jim and Deb were also very helpful with local recommendations and making dinner reservations for us. We stayed in the Lake room and I would recommend it to anyone, the bed was perfect and the balcony has a wonderful view of the lake. We also got to use the kayaks provided by Jim, it was our first time out and we had a really good time.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kei272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2010

It's our first time to live in B&B but the experience with Willow Beach was so good . Jim and Deb are very friendly. Jim greeted us with hot tea once we arrived the place. The lake room was just gorgeous with lake view balcony. I have to say the breakfast are super good, I never had such a good muffin ever. We really had a good time with such a wonderful couple, you feel like you are staying at friend's house. We left with warm memory and surely we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverJas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort
#3 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Beach Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Beach Bed and Breakfast

Property: Willow Beach Bed and Breakfast
Address: 683 Westside Rd S, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3S2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Willow Beach Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Mediterranean-style lakefront home with spectacular views. Deluxe queen rooms with spa-style baths. Two bedroom suite 1 queen, 2 twin beds, separate entrance. Hot tub, putting green and kayaks available. Full gourmet breakfast with seasonal fruit and fresh baking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Willow Beach Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Beach Bed And Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing