We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want the "Highest" End for B&B's”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willow Beach Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 26 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 22, 2009

The location of the Willow Beach is certainly a draw. It is perched on a bluff overlooking the lake and downtown and is very convenient to everything in the area. I could not imagine a better place to stay in Kelowna if you want impeccable accomodations that resemble a four star hotel, a gourmet breakfast that is an experience in and of itself, and some of the friendliest hosts that we have encountered. We were only intending to stay for one night, but added a night in Kelowna just to stay there and enjoy the area.

Most of all, we really enjoyed our conversations with ex-Mountie Jim, the proprietor. He has one of the best knacks we have seen for attracting hummingbirds and we really enjoyed his veranda, with the view and the countless hummingbirds feeding just feet away. JIm was incredibly gracious; we toured on a motorcycle and he even offered to drive us (or take his car) to the restaurant when we arrived tired from our day riding.

The Willow Beach is a "special" kind of B&B. Yes, it is priced higher than many others, but it really is a four star experience.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amarcord251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Willow Beach Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 38 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2009

I had an oppoprtunity to check out this amazing spot right on the shores of Lake Okanagan in May. Unfortunately it was too cold to dive off the dock but I was tempted! This is a fabulous B&B with genuinely nice innkeepers and I wouldn't hesitate to recomend it highly. I was blown away not only by the rooms and the view but Jim has his own putting green :)

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2008

We have been traveling through British Columbia and Alberta and Kelowna was our last stop on our way back to Vancouver. How much we would have wanted to extend our stay in the "Lake Room". Jim and Deb are fantastic hosts preparing a 5 star breakfast on their terrace overlooking the Okanagan Lake. They have a landing stage on the lake where you can watch the sun rise with a fresh cup of coffee in your hands. Whenever we would get the chance to travel this direction again, we would hope to be able to stay with them again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MyMyHeyHey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2008

We tried to reserve several top-rated B&Bs without success and finally settled on the Willow Beach as a last resort. Talk about luck! Great location, charming comfortable house overlooking the lake, superb breakfasts, and congenial, knowledgeable hosts who just love to cook. A real find. Ask for the Lake Room.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellonross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2008

We stayed at the Willow Beach B & B at the end of July. My husband and I enjoyed it very much. The view is so spectacular that we didn't even want to go to bed. The gourmet breakfast is delicious. It is even better than a breakfast from a five star hotel. Jim and Deb are very helpful and informative. They gave us lots of advise of where to eat and wine tasting. They even made the reservation for us as well. I am sure you will enjoy staying at Willow Beach B & B. We will definately go back.

Kit and Joe from Calgary

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kychow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2008

We spent a week at Willow Beach Bed and Breakfast. Our hosts ( Jim and Deb ) offer fabulous hospitality.

The view from this B&B is absolutely breathe taking. It overlooks the Okanogan Lake with the peaceful sound of loons in the background. Not to mention the well kept putting green beside the hot tub on the way down to the water. At the water, you can sit by a fire and watch the sunset or head out on kayaks to enjoy the beauty of the water.

We found ourselves not wanting to leave this peaceful home. When we wanted to dine or tour, Jim would promptly find all the information we needed ( times, reservations, taxis, ect.) We never had to worry about booking anything.

Last but not least, the food was extraordinary. Always fresh fruit and muffins and not to mention the gourmet breakfasts. We really enjoyed the fresh herbs plucked from the gardens around the B&B.

We cannot say enough about this small peace of heaven they call a bed and breakfast. You will not be disappointed and when you leave Jim and Deb will have touched your hearts.


Cindy Bolen
Esterhazy, Saskatchewan

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HeyYou_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2008

Jim and Deb are outstanding hosts. From the moment you ring their doorbell and they greet you, to them waving you off after hugs all round. Their home is drop-dead gorgeous. It is completely renovated, furnished exquisitely with antiques, their bathrooms are spa-like and I have never slept so well as I did in the bed. Our room, the Lake Room, has its own balcony with a view of the lake and town of Kelowna. Their back yard drops down to the lake so you can walk down to the dock and watch the world go by. And oh the food!!!! Come on now, we all expect a B & B to have cold toast with greasy bacon and eggs for breakfast don't we? - not here. Breakfast is a three course affair and takes easily an hour. Fresh fruit presented in a parfait or baked grapefruit! Freshly based muffins! Frittatas, or eggs benedict, or scrambled eggs with smoked salmon! With fresh coffee and juice. None of this cereal and warm milk - if I had stayed longer I would have been rolling out the front door. Jim and Deb recommended restaurants and would make reservations for you if you do not know the area. Jim would exchange recipes and we talked until the small hours of the morning. Nothing was too much trouble. Go, tell your friends to go, and then go yourself again. This is an amazing place and I honestly cannot say enough good things about them. Jim even offered to drive my husband to the airport as my flight was at a later time and then I could sleep in. Definitely hosts with the mostest - do not hesitate to book here - you will never regret it.

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank PamGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,143 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Beach Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Beach Bed and Breakfast

Address: 683 Westside Rd S, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3S2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range: $106 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Willow Beach Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Mediterranean-style lakefront home with spectacular views. Deluxe queen rooms with spa-style baths. Two bedroom suite 1 queen, 2 twin beds, separate entrance. Hot tub, putting green and kayaks available. Full gourmet breakfast with seasonal fruit and fresh baking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Willow Beach Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Beach Bed And Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing