We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveler rating
614
12
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
614
12
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand view room steve chrissy demonstration kitchen an award winning chef gourmet breakfast wonderful hosts other guests glass of wine highly recommend this b b sense of humour each morning walk in closet kelowna area common room large patio bed and breakfast three courses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 630 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2019

We stayed at this B&B for two nights in July 2017. Steve greeted us and oriented us to the area and offered great suggestions for winery visits and dinner. We enjoyed two delicious breakfasts on the veranda overlooking the lake while talking with other friendly guests. Accommodations were excellent - comfortable bed, oversized shower... We are happy to have found A View of the Lake and would definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank NanM426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tryangle, Manager at A View of the Lake B & B, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Thank you for your review, I guess it is never to late to post your comments. Glad to see you are still thinking highly of us after all this time.

Look forward to your return visit

Chrissy and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

I came across 'A View of the Lake B & B' while searching for a special place to celebrate our 30th Anniversary.
We were welcomed into the B & B by Chef Steve. You can tell that he loves opening his home to guests just by the way he invited us in and made us feel like he was welcoming friends. He offered us wine or beer, engaging us in conversation while we registered. We were seated in the grand room which has a spectacular view of the lake. Everything from the front door to the guestrooms was designed with comfort, relaxation and luxury in mind. Our room was large and comfortable with a stunning view of the lake. We really loved the thoughtful touches like high end lotions, bathrobes and candles. Oh and I can’t forget the chocolate covered strawberries that Chef Steve made and left with bottles of water to welcome us to the room. The Grand View room we reserved had the spa tub which overlooked the lake. That evening we had dinner in Kelowna which was only 15 minutes away. The next morning we were treated to the most wonderful 3 course breakfast by award winning Chef Steve.
It’s easy to give this B & B 5 stars. From the welcoming hosts to the luxury accommodations… everything was perfect. We loved our stay and have already booked for next year… this time for two nights.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank diane5770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tryangle, Owner at A View of the Lake B & B, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Hello Alan & Diane
Thank you for writing your review of your experience at A View of the Lake B & B you are our first review for 2019.

As you can see we enjoy meeting people, sharing experiences and stories. We have pride in what we offer and it truly feels like we have a growing family of friends.

We try to add something unique for all of our guests with very personnel service to make it an enjoyable stay.

Happy 30 Anniversary.

Look forward to seeing you again next year.

Steve Tia and Chrissy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

Great view, the rooms are modern, super clean, beautifully decorated, private and comfortable. Loved the heated bathroom floor and large shower. Very charming hosts, Chrissy and Steve, who were informative and pointed us in the right direction for dining and shopping and exploring. The breakfasts were the best part: three courses every morning cooked by renowned Chef Steve. Amazing! We would highly recommend a stay here and can’t wait to return .

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank BermudaTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

Just want to say we had amazing stay! Great sleep great food! Great company! We were in and out but it was short but so sweet! Can’t forget the view is amazing too! Thanks very much for your hospitality Steve and Chrissy!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank chris e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

We stayed in the Grandview Suite. An incredible view from both the bed and bathtub! Very nice, large ensuite bathroom. Our hosts, Steve and Chrissy were wonderful and very helpful throughout our 3 day stay...and the breakfasts were truly fitting Steve's reputation as a great chef! We hope to return some day!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Eugene_Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews