We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, great hosts, great food, great stay”
Review of A View of the Lake

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A View of the Lake
Ranked #1 of 26 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2010

A View of the Lake B&B was recommended to us by a chance-met acquaintance. The name, location and fact that the owner was an award winning chef persuaded us to try it. We were not disappointed. Our lovely hosts, Steve & Chrissy, made us welcome, and our room was superb. Super comfortable bed, excellent linens, great lighting, well-appointed room. (Heated bathroom floor!) Lots of extra amenities in the guest lounge/bar. Their restaurant recommendation for dinner was superb. Breakfast was Amazing. A Delight. We hope to return soon, for longer and with friends. 1 night is not enough.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eisbergsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

523 - 529 of 580 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2009

We have the distinct pleasure of spending 3 amazingl days that this wonderful B&B. Steve & Chrissy delightful hosts and make you feel very welcome in their home. The gourmet breakfasts prepared by Steve were both creative and delicious.
The view from our room, The Grand View Suite, was amazing. We had an uninterrupted view of the lake and the mountains and got to witness the most amazing sunsets. The Suite was luxurious and we felt pampered. The Jacuzzi Tub was big enough for two and the bathroom was well appointed.
It was very nice being in a residential neighbourhood as it was quite at night and you really feel like you are a welcome visitor in a friend's home. Thank you Steve & Chrissy, we will definately be back!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaWineLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

We stayed in the Grand View room and were indeed mightily impressed with the view as well as with the bath, bathroom and the size of the room overall! The service was so warm, friendly and generous- a great welcome to Canada. And we have never had such a delicious and beautiful breakfast. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna_Ajaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

Steve and Chrissy are wonderful hosts in this beautifully appointed home. After three stays there I can honestly report the service is always warm and friendly and the food is exceptional.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDfromAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

Blown away was the title of another review so I cannot steal it, but I mean it as well. This B&B is not your regular B&B. It is a superb place hosted by uberfriendly Steve, who has been a multi-awarded chef in Bermudas and then in BC and who does the most delicious breakfast I have had in years. The rooms are spacious, very comfortable, the view is just breathtaking and the common huge living room is one out of a James Bond movie. Breakfast is apparently served on the superb terrasse in Summer, we just arrived too late for this unfortunately, but will definitely be back !

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAHGVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

The place was more than what had been described to us. It was absolutely a home away from home. Steve and Chrissy are just magnificient hosts and we were made to feel as though we had known each other for years. They are very accommodating and hospitable. The food was none that I had ever encountered, it was so beautifully prepared and served that I didn't want to eat it...but I did - my goodness, the tastes - just magnificient. The rooms were very comfortable and every bit of detail was thought through when creating the rooms - splended job!! The highlight was the Demonstration Dinner Night - I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this - there is a reason why Steve is the Bermuda Chef of 2004 (even though I still do not like beets!) I would highly recommend A View of The Lake B&B as it is a true gem as are its hosts. Thank Steve and Chrissy and we shall meet again next year!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

Excellent view, Steve and Crissy great hosts, rooms superb, food even better. Even my wifes diet requirements were very well taken care of. No, it's not the cheapest but it is certainly worth it, you get what you pay for and more. We will be back next time in Kelowna.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roamingelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
20 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
6 mi away
The Cove Lakeside Resort
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,207 reviews
4.2 mi away
A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
A View to Remember B&B
A View to Remember B&B
#8 of 26 in West Kelowna
80 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast
2.4 mi away
Apothic Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Apothic Boutique Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 26 in West Kelowna
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A View of the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View of the Lake

Address: 1877 Horizon Dr, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range: $92 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a unique experience from resident Executive Chef Steve Marston as he creates breakfast from his demonstration kitchen. The newly renovated contemporary home offers an expansive lounge and patio area for all guests. Large bedrooms have designer en suite bathrooms with spectacular sweeping Lake, Mountain & City views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A View Of The Lake Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing