We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Kelowna!”
Review of A View of the Lake

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A View of the Lake
Ranked #1 of 26 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best B&B in Kelowna!”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I've stayed in quite a few B&B over the years, but this one surpassed them all! We stayed in the Grand View room and it was lovely, clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and we had an amazing view - whether in the bed or jaccuzzi tub. There is a large comfortable open area meant for guests only that includes a large balcony/patio. It was a little too cool to take our breakfast there during this stay, but still a great place to wind down and enjoy the view after a long hard day of visiting wineries. The owner Chef Steve was phenomenal! Very interesting person with a ton of information about the area (and the rest of the world too). To say the breakfast was delicious feels like an understatement - three course gourmet breakfast it certainly was. My only regret is not being there in the summer to have my breakfast on the patio! No better B&B in Kelowna - we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lily1749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
54
376
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Agassiz, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was a very last minute booking for us as we headed homeward from a visit with friends in the okanagan. What a perfect choice! The room we chose was so inviting. From the comfortable king size bed, to the jacuzzi tub overlooking the lake view, to the huge shower..... All were immaculate! And the 3 course breakfast in the morning was delicious! Topped off by the hospitality of our host, Steve, it was a great stay. Hoping to go back for more than one night soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debvan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Where to start? The view? The massive hangout area on the main floor? The food?

One thing I can say for sure is that we will never stay anywhere else. Steve is an amazing host and has world class culinary skills. The view from the massive deck is breathtaking.

Do yourself a favor and go stay here.

Shawn and Chelsea

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2014

It is excellent experience for I and my Son. A view of the lake is good B&B in our traval. The room is cleanliness, and the host Steve and his wife are great and fridently. The Demonstration Kitchen is a good idea, let us know how the good cook is generated. We like all for its. Thanks Steve, It is first choice if we stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wang Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed four nights at A View of the Lake. We chose this B&B from all the positive reviews. It did not disappoint! The host Steve was great and knew the area well. The three course breakfast was outstanding. The rooms and living areas were very clean. I would definitely stay here if I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Gorgeous views, comfortable accommodation and the gourmet breakfast was a very pleasant surprise! So good! Owner of place very friendly and accommodating and is a gourmet chef as well! Beautiful open area living room, perfect for putting up your feet and reading a good book.

Room Tip: A room with a view is a good choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

A View of the Lake is a gorgeous B&B! The room was immaculate, with a very comfortable welcoming feel. The view was so relaxing and stunning from the jet tub. The attention to details by our hostess Chrissy was so thoughtful! We are so thankful for the suggestions on what to do in the area and the warm ambiance provided for our romantic get away! We cannot wait to come back and meet Chef Steve as he was away, but I have to say he trained Chrissy in the Kitchen for our 3 course breakfast so well that I think he has some serious competition going on!
I would highly recommend this to anyone that is looking for a romantic get away, or just a nice clean place to stay for a fun vacation with amazing food served to you every morning.

Thank you Chrissy for making our weekend that much better, I know his 40th birthday will always be a great memory! See you soon!

Room Tip: If you are looking for romance choose the Grand View but all their rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tryangle, Manager at A View of the Lake, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. As you know I was nervous cooking breakfast for you as Steve always does the cooking.

When I found out you were a fellow chef the pressure was on….. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and it was memorable 40th Birthday experience for Jason

Glad you appreciated my efforts.

Steve and I look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,082 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A View of the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View of the Lake

Property: A View of the Lake
Address: 1877 Horizon Dr, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a unique experience from resident Executive Chef Steve Marston as he creates breakfast from his demonstration kitchen. The newly renovated contemporary home offers an expansive lounge and patio area for all guests. Large bedrooms have designer en suite bathrooms with spectacular sweeping Lake, Mountain & City views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A View Of The Lake Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing