We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of A View of the Lake

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A View of the Lake
Ranked #1 of 26 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We recently had a girls getaway and can't rave enough about Chrissy and Steve. They were fantastic, the food was to die for and the view and comfort of the rooms outstanding. We would highly recommend this b and b again and are looking forward to next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 272 of 578 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a wonderful stay; Steve and Chrissy couldn't have been more charming! The beds were amazingly comfortable and the breakfast - what can I say - five stars is an understatement! Looking out of the outdoor dining area you get a breathtaking view of Kelowna and a short drive away, you're in the mountain biking trails!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Delicious multi-course breakfasts, comfortable and luxurious rooms, incredible view, friendly and helpful proprietors... what more can be expected? We will be back. (Tripadvisor wants at least 200 characters, so I added this sentence so my review can be published)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HansJuergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My partner and I had the pleasure of staying with Steve and Chrissy during our last leg of our journey through BC.
Great location, far enough out of Kelowna to achieve some tranquility, but close enough to make a trip in for dinner.
Lake view room was spacious and finished with quality decor. Bed was super-comfy! Shared lounge area and adjoining balcony were huge.
Was looking forward to breakfast after discovering that Steve was a chef, and they didn't disappoint - it was impressive to say the least. The first time we've experienced a 3 course meal to start the day and WOW! This is only our second stay at a B&B but boy, have Steve and Chrissy set our future expectations high!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaydenObrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at A View of the Lake in August of 2013.
As I arrived, Steve welcomed me to their beautiful home, complimented with a gorgeous courtyard, plenty of parking and a picturesque landscape.
Upon entering the home, the decor and ambiance were outstanding, maticulous and well presented with lovely artwork and furnishings.
My gardenview room had plenty of windows, a large bathroom, walk in closet, a very comfortable bed and complimentary wifi.
Breakfast was served on the large patio which boasted a perfect view of the lake.
Warm hospitality made all of the guests feel welcome and comfortable, and while the guests enjoyed some conversation, breakfast was served.
A delicious 3 course breakfast, complimented with juice and coffee was served by Chrissy, who provided updates of activities to enjoy during our stay in Kelowna.
Breakfast was absolutely delicious, fresh local fruit, blueberry almond pancakes and eggs benedict to tempt our palates. Steve is a gourmet chef, his presentation and selection of the menu were exceptional, and delighted everyone at the table.
I would recommend A View of the Lake to anyone looking for accommodations in Kelowna, Steve & Chrissy have a beautiful B & B, coupled with their warm sense of humour, attention to detail and exquisite culinary skills, you will be very impressed.

Room Tip: The location of the home is very quiet and peaceful, a good nights rest is inevitable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

It was my first Experience in a B&B and what an amazing one!!! Everything was perfect, the location, the room, the amazing breakfast on the patio facing the lake and the very friendly hosts. We Will certainly return sooner than later!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COuellet28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Only stayed one night. Garden View Suite. Nice Clean Room, Great Service. They even provided me with information on orchards around the area that we could do U-Pick. Breakfast was delicious (Nothing less than the best from Steve the gourmet chef) as was the amazing view. No issues here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,164 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
697 reviews
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A View of the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View of the Lake

Address: 1877 Horizon Dr, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range: $92 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a unique experience from resident Executive Chef Steve Marston as he creates breakfast from his demonstration kitchen. The newly renovated contemporary home offers an expansive lounge and patio area for all guests. Large bedrooms have designer en suite bathrooms with spectacular sweeping Lake, Mountain & City views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A View Of The Lake Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing