We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent return visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of A View of the Lake

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A View of the Lake
Ranked #1 of 24 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent return visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was a return visit to A View of the Lake B&B and our expectations were high and were totally exceeded. A warm welcome from Steve started out our stay, we stayed for 2 nights in the Grand View Suite, followed by 1 night in the Valley View Suite. Both rooms well clean, comfortable and beautifully appointed. An added bonus is since our last stay Steve and Chrissy have added air conditioning to the rooms, which was very welcome when the weather became hotter.

The breakfasts prepared by Steve are awesome, so very filling that lunch is not required, together with great company on the large deck overlooking Lake Okanagan. We were lucky enough that Steve was running a cooking demo on our last night, great company, great food, wonderful experience, highly recommended.

A View of the Lake B&B is number 1 on Tripadvisor for Kelowna for good reason, with Steve and Chrissy making an excellent B&B that much better. Wouldn’t think of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Grand view room has a spa bath, but the other rooms are stunning too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rabidpenguin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
363
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
melbourne australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed 4 nights and wished we could have stayed much much longer....what has already been written about A View Of The Lake can't be improved upon but let me say that the bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in and the soft cotton sheets were luxurious...the breakfasts were simply amazing and changed each day whilst we were there..can't say enough about Steve and Chrissy other than they are the most delightful,helpful,humorous and fun loving hosts you could ever imagine...would give them 10 stars if that were possible..the views from the deck are just stunning and the whole place just oozes luxury and comfort...can't wait to return....very warmest regards from the Aussies

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank aussiehikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quorn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

If you are staying anywhere near Kelowna this is the place to stay - friendly, spotless, the breakfast alone is worth the visit, but the accommodation is absolutely first class too. Thanks to Steve and Chrissy for exceptional hospitality.

Room Tip: We had the large room with the great view of the lake - it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was the best bed and breakfast we ever stayed at. Steve was friendly, funny, and great help! We will definitely go back!
The rooms were clean and beautifully decorated.
The common room was fantastic and the view was to die for!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taqueesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Well what can I say to add to all the well deserved rave reviews A View of the Lake has already received. We arrived to a very warm welcome by Steve and shown to our lovely room in this spotless B&B. We had 3 fabulous nights there which meant 3 of the best breakfasts ever, talking with the other guests and our hosts, breakfast on the patio sometimes rolled into 2 hours. Steve even baked me special bread to suit my dietary needs. We were lucky enough to be staying when Steve and Chrissy held a demonstration dinner, wow, it was fantastic, fun and the food was delicious. We all met as strangers but after a very short time were all laughing and joking like old friends. Thank you Steve and Chrissy for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineDBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, W. Sussex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We arrived here after a long days driving from Vancouver, and parked in the driveway of this unsuspecting house. After making our way inside we were greeted by Steve who showed us around his beautiful home and took us up to our room. Literally the most spotless property you could hope to see, with the greatest views and nice quiet outside seating area. Our room (Lake view suite) was very comfortable and we were in awe that this was simply a bed and breakfast. Amazing bathroom and the view was stunning. Sitting outside on the balcony in the peace and quiet, sipping a cold beer from the honesty bar and planning the remainder of our trip was fantastic. It can also be quite social when other guests come down for a drink or two, without being intimidating. Sleep was good and the air conditioning is literally silent, which is excellent. Unfortunately the morning we woke up the weather was horrendous, but this didn't stop a three course breakfast being served under the canopy outside. Fantastic food to start the day and I would definitely recommend! Steve and Chrissy are great hosts who put you at ease and deserve all the recognition they get.

Room Tip: Paying a little more for a lake view room is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shortbread1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

You will be hard pressed to find a more extraordinary B&B (or other Accommodations for that matter) than A View of The Lake in Kelowna, BC. Everything about the place is outstanding.
The hosts, Steve and Chrissy were so friendly, hospitable and more than willing to provide lots of information for having a great vacation in Kelowna. The rooms, common areas and the views were spectacular. And then there was the food - what can I say? You will not have a better breakfast anywhere. A three course meal prepared by a world class chef. We didn't need another meal until dinner time.
Staying here for three nights was one of the highlights of our BC trip and we will come back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PateTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A View of the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View of the Lake

Property: A View of the Lake
Address: 1877 Horizon Dr, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a unique experience from resident Executive Chef Steve Marston as he creates breakfast from his demonstration kitchen. The newly renovated contemporary home offers an expansive lounge and patio area for all guests. Large bedrooms have designer en suite bathrooms with spectacular sweeping Lake, Mountain & City views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A View Of The Lake Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing