We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A View of the Lake B & B
Nearby Hotels
$113
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites(West Kelowna)(Great Value!)
$148
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove Lakeside Resort(West Kelowna)(Great Value!)
$187
$182
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monkeys B&B(West Kelowna)(Great Value!)
$94
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A View to Remember B&B(West Kelowna)(Great Value!)
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast(West Kelowna)(Great Value!)
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Kingdom Lodge(West Kelowna)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
568
12
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
12
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand view roomchef stevegourmet breakfastwonderful hostsguest loungeother guestssoaker tubexecutive chefglass of winekelowna areawalk in closeteach morningthree nightssense of humouramazing breakfastbed and breakfastokanagan valley
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 584 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

If you are staying anywhere near Kelowna this is the place to stay - friendly, spotless, the breakfast alone is worth the visit, but the accommodation is absolutely first class too. Thanks to Steve and Chrissy for exceptional hospitality.

Room Tip: We had the large room with the great view of the lake - it was excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was the best bed and breakfast we ever stayed at. Steve was friendly, funny, and great help! We will definitely go back!
The rooms were clean and beautifully decorated.
The common room was fantastic and the view was to die for!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taqueesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Well what can I say to add to all the well deserved rave reviews A View of the Lake has already received. We arrived to a very warm welcome by Steve and shown to our lovely room in this spotless B&B. We had 3 fabulous nights there which meant 3 of the best breakfasts ever, talking with the other guests and our hosts, breakfast on the patio sometimes rolled into 2 hours. Steve even baked me special bread to suit my dietary needs. We were lucky enough to be staying when Steve and Chrissy held a demonstration dinner, wow, it was fantastic, fun and the food was delicious. We all met as strangers but after a very short time were all laughing and joking like old friends. Thank you Steve and Chrissy for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineDBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We arrived here after a long days driving from Vancouver, and parked in the driveway of this unsuspecting house. After making our way inside we were greeted by Steve who showed us around his beautiful home and took us up to our room. Literally the most spotless property you could hope to see, with the greatest views and nice quiet outside seating area. Our room (Lake view suite) was very comfortable and we were in awe that this was simply a bed and breakfast. Amazing bathroom and the view was stunning. Sitting outside on the balcony in the peace and quiet, sipping a cold beer from the honesty bar and planning the remainder of our trip was fantastic. It can also be quite social when other guests come down for a drink or two, without being intimidating. Sleep was good and the air conditioning is literally silent, which is excellent. Unfortunately the morning we woke up the weather was horrendous, but this didn't stop a three course breakfast being served under the canopy outside. Fantastic food to start the day and I would definitely recommend! Steve and Chrissy are great hosts who put you at ease and deserve all the recognition they get.

Room Tip: Paying a little more for a lake view room is worth it
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shortbread1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

You will be hard pressed to find a more extraordinary B&B (or other Accommodations for that matter) than A View of The Lake in Kelowna, BC. Everything about the place is outstanding.
The hosts, Steve and Chrissy were so friendly, hospitable and more than willing to provide lots of information for having a great vacation in Kelowna. The rooms, common areas and the views were spectacular. And then there was the food - what can I say? You will not have a better breakfast anywhere. A three course meal prepared by a world class chef. We didn't need another meal until dinner time.
Staying here for three nights was one of the highlights of our BC trip and we will come back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PateTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews