We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!!”
Review of A View of the Lake

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A View of the Lake
Ranked #1 of 24 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Elkton, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We loved our stay in Kelowna and we LOVED our stay at A View of the Lake. It was only minutes after we arrived that Steve became an instant friend, greeting us with wine and a wealth of information. We spent four nights and it was hard to leave. The Grandview Suite is heaven and the view is spectacular (think lifestyles of the rich)! I must mention the jacuzzi tub and shower are extraordinary!!! From the tub you can enjoy the spectacular evening view soaking by candlelight while sipping your wine. Lovely robes and bath amenities are provided for you. Breakfast...one word, OUTSTANDING! Steve is an award winning chef (again, think lifestyles of the rich). Kelowna is lovely and Steve knows all the best restaurants and wineries to send you to. We will be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rt330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
364
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. But I think it was the best stay v ever had. I can't compare it with any hotel stay. Steve is an amazing cook.. The breakfast was so good.. We were three of us in the same room and everything was well arranged in the room for three people. I am very impressed and planning to go and stay longer. The view from the house is breath taking. I could just sit there staring at the lake for ages!!

Room Tip: Any room is good but if u can afford the jacuzzi room is fab!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Navjot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was my third time staying at "A View of the Lake". Every time I return I re-discover the same incredible hospitality, delectable food, stunning views and beautiful accommodations. I typically stay in their Grand View suite and luxuriate in the soaker jacuzzi tub; it's a welcome treat after a busy day in Kelowna.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Have just returned from a great spring break in Kelowna. Thoroughly enjoyed "A View of the Lake" B&B. Steve is a gracious and engaging host, the house is very nice, spacious, well laid out and the view of the lake is outstanding, The room (Grandview) was huge with a large and appealing bathroom, a separate jacuzzi tub (for two) with an incredible view of the lake and the lights of Kelowna and a very comfortable king-size bed. Best of all were the breakfasts, sumptuous, generous and delicious. Everything is clean and well maintained. An excellent experience and highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JB621956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We enjoyed great hospitality and a gorgeous view from our room at A View of the Lake. Steve is a wonderful host and a brilliant chef! The rooms are tastefully done and very comfortable and the bathrooms are exceptionally equipped. We enjoyed the view of lake from the jetted tub in the Grand view suite. And we captured some brilliant pictures of the sun rise from our room! The best part of our stay was without doubt the fabulous breakfast feasts prepared by Steve. The only thing we missed out on was the cooking demonstration and we would love to go back just to experience that! Thank you Steve for making our stay so memorable and wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PoojaJ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Thank you Steve for your hospitality! We thoroughly enjoyed talking with you and learning about the area. Our room was very comfortable and very nicely decorated with a million dollar view of the city and lake. Breakfast the next morning was exceptional and a great way to start the day. On leaving, I got a hug Instead of a handshake! That pretty much sums up a warm and welcoming stay. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tennis630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A View of the Lake is simply fantastic. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by Steve, the owner and masterful chef, who was very friendly and very welcoming. Our room was top notch! Excellently clean, warmly decorated for the modern era, the bathroom phenomenally equipped, and indeed with a view of the lake that was absolutely breathtaking. Upon our awakening, Chef Steve greeted us with a fresh and delightful breakfast. An overall excellent value, I truly believe we found a gem in West Kelowna. We definitely look forward to our return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CalitoWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A View of the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View of the Lake

Property: A View of the Lake
Address: 1877 Horizon Dr, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a unique experience from resident Executive Chef Steve Marston as he creates breakfast from his demonstration kitchen. The newly renovated contemporary home offers an expansive lounge and patio area for all guests. Large bedrooms have designer en suite bathrooms with spectacular sweeping Lake, Mountain & City views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A View Of The Lake Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing