We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing View and Hospitality”
Review of A View of the Lake

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A View of the Lake
Ranked #1 of 25 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing View and Hospitality”
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Steve and Chrissy are excellent hosts, very friendly and make you feel at home. Steve is a Professional Chef and the breakfast is amazing. The home is situated on the West Side of Kelowna so it is a good central location with several good wineries within a 5-10 minute drive. They have a huge deck which over looks Kelowna so the views are incredible. Will definitely return to their B&B.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
54
374
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We ended our 17 day roadtrip through BC and the Rockies, staying here in the Grand View suite for our last night in Canada. It is a really exceptional spacious room with amazing views over the lake to Kelowna - it is quite something to lay in bed and watch the bright lights at night. Equally to watch sunrise ....
Steve is a great host offering drinks and a light-hearted mixture of cheek and charm. He is an excellent award-winning chef, serving up a fabulous 3 course breakfast where we get to meet his wife, Chrissy.
They are very proud of their b&b and guests have free run of the upper floors of their house, including an amazing deck with stunning views over the lake.
If you want to be in Kelowna, stay here. It really is the best.

Room Tip: Pay for the Grand View suite - it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatFromPottenEnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, British Columbia
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2011

The house is large, beautiful, quiet, private and luxurious. Our room was the same! We felt super spoiled by the designer bathrooms, stunning view, comfortable living room, and of course that jacuzzi tub with its own spectacular view. To top all of that off, we awoke to a scrumptious three course meal made by the friendly host and owner/chef. We will definitely return to treat ourselves again and encourage anyone looking for accommodation in the Kelowna area to stay at this B&B.

Room Tip: The Grandview Suite is like the Honeymoon suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaceyHook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

My wife & I stayed 3 nights at "A View of the Lake" overlooking Kelowna across the Lake. Hosts, Steven and Chrissy, put out the red carpet for us -- and the other 3 couples who stayed there over Easter long weekend. We found the location both very convenient to get into Kelowna (10 min at the most) or south towards our favourite winery in Peachland, Hainle Winery. As a legitimate chef, Steven prepared excellent breakfasts. The rooms were spotless & well-appointed. All in all, an excellent choice for travellers to the central Okanagan.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsdickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

My wife and I stayed over the long Easter weekend. We originally were to stay for four nights but my wife came down with a 24 stomach bug and we arrived a day later than planned. Although we had to change our plans at very short notice, Steve was very understanding and kindly did not charge us for the one night. We had the Grand View, which has just that, and loved just watching the birds and the light on the lake. The breakfasts are fabulous, too. All in all the experience was first class.

Room Tip: Grand View lives up to its name
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2011

We've stayed at many B&B's and this is the best on all counts. A beautiful common area with a great deck that overlooks Okanagan Lake, everything immaculately clean, with spacious inviting rooms. The bed was very comfortable (and we're both pretty picky about that), with a fabulous ensuite. A gourmet 3 course breakfast served up by Steve and Chrissie who are truly wonderful hosts. We can't wait to go back. Rather than just a place to stay while visiting the Okanagan this place is a destination in itself. A little luxury getaway to treat yourself. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l_coulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Overnite in the winter. Suburban location with beautiful views of the lake. Large room (Grand View) with jacuzzi and also rain shower, double vanity, etc. Welcoming innkeeper, who is also an amazing chef, so plan on a wonderful breakfast, and good dining recommendations (Raudz is outstanding for anywhere in the world). Would definitely stay again. You can't go wrong as a B&B stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejmtlx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,079 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A View of the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View of the Lake

Property: A View of the Lake
Address: 1877 Horizon Dr, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a unique experience from resident Executive Chef Steve Marston as he creates breakfast from his demonstration kitchen. The newly renovated contemporary home offers an expansive lounge and patio area for all guests. Large bedrooms have designer en suite bathrooms with spectacular sweeping Lake, Mountain & City views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A View Of The Lake Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing