We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,432)
Filter reviews
1,432 results
Traveler rating
844
362
137
55
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
844
362
137
55
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bonfire restaurant full kitchen washer and dryer bedroom suite nut farm beautiful location lake view hot tub front desk staff long weekend home away from home quails gate mission hill wedding pits summer kelowna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 1,432 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2017

I had stayed at The Cove last year while I was working with our franchisee there. I loved it so much I have moved our Franchise Conference from The River Rock in Richmond, to The Cove in Kelowna.
We cant wait for September!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank theresa_thom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cove_Lakeside_Resort, Manager at The Cove Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Thank you Theresa. We cannot wait to host your conference this fall and hopefully for years to follow.

Warmest regards,
Arlene Schuppener
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

My wife and I took an in town vacation to stay at the Cove for the first time and were pleasantly surprised. At a reasonable rate the Cove had the feel of a resort in Hawaii complete with the two pools, putting green and waterslide for the kids, bbq's to cook at and the poolside bar for the adults. Rooms were nice and we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gabrielcS4490KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

My boys and I had such a great time at the Cove! They spent endless time in the pool and the kitchen came in handy for making meals and avoiding restaurant food! The service we had from the front desk team was top notch. We will be back next year when Dad goes fishing again:)

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 783laceyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cove_Lakeside_Resort, Manager at The Cove Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Thank you. We are so glad to have been part of such special family time. See you at fishing time next year!
Arlene Schuppener
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

We were very happy with the room we were provided, albeit the Cove's prices are very very high. This was for our wedding night and I would have liked to see greater efforts made by the Cove to go above and beyond for us, but all in all it was a very good experience.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cove_Lakeside_Resort, Manager at The Cove Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Hello Alex, and Congratulations! A wedding is a special event and we will use your valuable feedback to make sure that each and every Bride and Groom to follow will experience that greater effort. We hope to see you back for your first anniversary.
Arlene Schuppener
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

Arrived on the Friday before the Canada Day long weekend to attend a wedding. There were a number of issues throughout our stay.

1. We had requested a crib prior to arrival and when we arrived it was not in the room. We called front desk and were told it would be right up. Over an hour later, it still had not arrived. We called again and it was finally dropped off 20 minutes later.

2. When we went to make the sofa bed, we noticed that the bedding left in the room was dirty!! It had white, crusty stains all over it. We went to front desk and asked for clean bedding and were told, they had no bedding available!! How does a 4 star hotel not have extra bedding? And not have clean bedding in the rooms to begin with? I slept with nothing but a sheet that night. The next morning we complained about this issue again. Housekeeping left cleaning bedding in the room while we were out, but it was for a twin bed and the sofa bed is a double. At this point I couldn't be bothered to complain, because the hotel is clearly not up to par.

3. There are no window coverings over the patio doors, which doesn't make for a pleasant night’s sleep when using the sofa bed.

4. The jets in the hot tub, located by the pool, were not working. In addition the water was murky, and basically looked like it was filled with urine.

5. There is not adequate above ground parking, most is taken by people who are not staying at the hotel, but are just attending weddings there. The underground parking has water in it and cannot be accessed by the elevators.

6. The restaurants service is extremely slow. It takes 45min for room service even though the restaurant is empty.

7. We were given wrist bands upon arrival; however, they are not mandatory. The staff basically has no clue who is a paying guest and who is crashing the hotel. MOST of the people at the pool that weekend were not paying guest. It frankly, doesn't make sense to pay over $500 a night for a subpar hotel, when you can use the "so-so" amenities for free.

I would not recommend it to anyone! Not worth the money!
 

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anita875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cove_Lakeside_Resort, Manager at The Cove Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Hello Anita, and apologies that we did not provide you with the Cove experience that has earned us your business. There is no excuse for not hitting the mark. Whether it's servicing our guests, servicing our rooms or servicing our facilities, we build our reputation in service of all kinds. We will continue to strive for 100% consistency in this. I hope that you will chose to return to evaluate this for us again in the future.

Warm regards,
Arlene Schuppener
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews