We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great getaway in West Bank, Kelowna” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cove Lakeside Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Cove Lakeside Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great getaway in West Bank, Kelowna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights over the July long weekend and it was a perfect place for a mini-family reunion. Rented 2 x 3 bdrm units and they were really spacious. Kitchen was well stocked and even has a wine fridge. Rooms were comfy, 3 bathrooms (2 were ensuites) and had a huge balcony that wrapped around the entire unit.

Pools were great - waterslide was a hit for the kids. Plenty of chairs and loungers and umbrellas for shade.

Didn't go to the restaurant as we had just cooked in the unit for all our meals (very convenient location, close to Superstore, liquor store etc). One of our units even had a BBQ on the balcony so we didn't have to use the public ones by the pool.

Parking was free and included surface and underground stalls. Another great amenity is that this resort allows pets so it was great to bring them along without having to leave them at home.

Would totally stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertaChick18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    244
    96
    39
    23
See reviews for
334
312
11
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed one night and wished it could have been longer. The one bedroom suite was beautiful with everything we could possibly have needed including a washing machine and dryer tucked away in the bathroom. The service was excellent as out hot water wasn't working but this was very quickly fixed. The hotel as the name suggests is lakeside with beautiful views and walks. We did not eat in the restaurant but with a fully equipped kitchen and supermarkets close by there is no need.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank p0ppy021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

We have just returned from staying at The Cove for my bachelorette weekend. We had 10 ladies staying in a 3 bedroom suite, there was plenty of room and it was very comfortable. The room service was great and the suite was clean and well-stocked.

The only complaint we would have was about the service in the restaurant. It was positively terrible, our table was completely neglected and it took forever to get drinks and to order our food. The food was also quite mediocre, to the point that we wished we had stayed in the room and cooked ourselves.

Other than that, we all had a blast at the pool and on the beach. We loved our huge lake-front balcony and the staff at the front desk who were very friendly. Overall, The Cove was great and we would all stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calgarygirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night to celebrate a friend's wedding in June 2012. We had a 1 bedroom suite, with a view overlooking the lake and pool area. We had reserved a less expensive room without lake view, however were upgraded free of charge. The suite was very large and very well appointed. We had a full kitchen with wine cooler and dishwasher, laundry room, 2 bathrooms, a living area, bedroom, and large deck with table and 4 chairs on which to sit, relax, and enjoy the view. In our room we also had a loft which had a set of bunk beds.
The grounds are emaculate, although we too busy to get a chance to enjoy the pool.
The only thing I didn't enjoy about our room was the pillows, and this certainly is a personal preference. They are very thick, and I found them very hard on the neck. No alternative pillows were available in the room.
Now onto the restaurant. The reason I give this place 5* is because I am essentially not counting the restaurant in that rating. We went down for breakfast at ~ 10:00am with a group of around 10 people. I believe there we 2 other couples in the entire restaurant at the time. It took us about 1 hour to get our food, which came out at different times for everyone - most of our breakfasts were stone cold, as if they had been sitting for 15-20 minutes (perhaps they had...). One member of our group waited ~10-15min after we had been served to get his previously ordered oatmeal. Pretty ridiculous. That said, the waitress was very good, and friendly. She however never mentioned the wait. From reading other reviews, it sounds like this is a common theme at this restaurant.
I would definitely return to this hotel, but would skip breakfast for sure!

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the lakeview - was very relaxing to sit out on the deck enjoying this. Avoid the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AvcGrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

The Cove Lakeside is located meters from the lake! The rooms are amazing I had no idea I would get a kitchen along with a beautiful view, full washing machine it was nicer then my home in Vancouver! The staff are amazing and the restaurant located in the hotel "Bonfire Restaurant" was a blast! I went with 5 of my girlfriends ordered a antipasto platter with EVERYTHING I mean everything on it! was to die...I would highly recommend their Mac and Cheese with the famous XXX sauce, They are famous for it! And they have a buffet on Sundays for around 25 bucks! I have been around the world and this was by far the best EVER!! waffle and omlet station, desert, dimdum,...curry eggs you name it they had it...had a bit of a hangover so was perfect !
Overall I would go back in a heart beat!!!

Room Tip: If you are value minded go for mountainside view. We were able to steel a ocean front suite with 3 f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YOLO86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I happened to stumble upon this resort by accident.

We booked into a 3 bedrooms suite. The very minute we opened the hotel room door, I can hear gasps and woo and wows from my family who were visiting from Singapore.

We were first hit by the fantastic view of the mountain and the lake. We were taken by surprise at the square footage of the entire suite and the balcony stretches from one end to the other. It was just wonderful.

The price was extremely reasonable. Mind you we checked in during the low season one week before the high season rate come into effect. For 2 nights, we paid something like $750. This suite can easily accommodate upto 10 people. Even though we were told that the suite is for 6 - 7 people they did not mind that we have 8 people with us.

For this price, it provides 3 bedrooms, 3 full baths, fireplace, free coffee, full modern kitchen with dishwasher and a full length couch in the living room.

Reception services were excellent. The only thing they miss out was not informing us that breakfast can be had for only $2.99 per person. Otherwise, they were very friendly and efficient. No hassle.

The downside of the resort is that there is no BBQ pit for 3 rooms suite unit, no private hot tub and the rental for the jet ski is higher than average i.e. C$200 per half hour.

The resort is close to major grocery store. It is less than 5 mins drive.

I highly recommend this resort to anyone who is looking for a 5 star resort paying 3 star price.

Thank you Cove Lakeside Resort for a wonderful stay and we will be back.

Room Tip: If you book early enough you can request for a room with the mountain and lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cynthia3212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Exceptional Hotel in all means. Recommended for small family or honeymoners. Suites are larg with all required Facilities.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SHENANAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Lakeside Resort

Property: The Cove Lakeside Resort
Address: 4205 Gellatly Rd | Westbank, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2K2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cove Lakeside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Lakeside Resort is a luxury all-suite resort featuring 120 elegantly decorated one, two and three bedroom suites, indulgent treatments at The Spa at the Cove, a private lakefront beach, two seasonal outdoor pools and a private marina. With a peaceful waterfront setting and dramatic views of Okanagan Lake, we are a place where the beauty and solitude of nature is just 20 minutes from the shops and restaurants of downtown Kelowna. While our surroundings are known for their breathtaking views and recreational opportunities; unparalleled guest service and boutique-style hospitality are the heart of The Cove Lakeside Resort experience. Whether you’re visiting for a family vacation, romantic getaway, wedding celebration or corporate gathering, you will feel truly at home away from it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Cove Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Lakeside Hotel West Kelowna
Cove Lakeside Westbank
The Cove Lakeside Resort Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing