We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Cove Lakeside Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Prince Albert
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Return Visit”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We just returned from our second visit to the Cove and this time we were there for two weeks. We love the resort, it is clean(even the stairways smell fresh), quiet, beds are great, and the in suite laundry and furnishings are wonderful. My only complaint was that the kitchen could possibly be stocked with a few more cooking pots (we had two, one was huge and the other very small) and an electric fry pan would be nice. Any staff we encountered were cheerful, helpful, and always had a smile (even the maintenance man in the u/g parking). We will definately return.

Room Tip: Room 233 has a huge deck with beautiful valley view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAdixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    285
    107
    47
    26
See reviews for
403
350
11
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Visiting from Vancouver, we had originally reserved in at the Kelowna Inn and Suites for our honeymoon... what a mistake (but that's for a separate review) Fortuitously, my amazing new husband chose The Cove for the remaining nights that we had in Kelowna, and what an amazing place it is! The rooms are large, immaculately decorated, high ceilings, flat screen TVs, everything you'd expect from a luxury resort.

But wait. There's more.

In addition, there's a fully supplied (meaning pots, pans, other needs) stainless steel appliance, dream kitchen in each room. So if you've spent the day wine touring and would like a quiet night in with a bottle you picked up, your fabulous new husband can whip up a delicious dinner for you right in your room!
But wait, there's more.

Private in-suite washer and dryer tucked off the side of the kitchen. Stocked with single use detergent and dryer sheets.

Did I mention the en suite bathroom PLUS addition bathroom?
Did I mention the incredible view of the lake?
Did I mention the on site Aveda spa where my husband joyfully had his first pedicure?
Did I mention the incredible food in the restaurant downstairs?
Did I mention the amazing front desk staff (I'm pretty sure it was Kevin and Chris. They rock)

I almost hesitate to continue, as I'm frightened that someone else will find out how incredible they are and their prices will jump before we have a chance to return in the spring because - get this - the prices at The Cove were a full 25% lower at this amazing place then they were at the awful place we left (that's for a separate review. i know... )

But an amazing place deserved to be recognized. The facility is beautiful, the team is first class. They've obviously worked hard to bring it together and they deserve every success.
In my professional life, I have worked for the Walt Disney Company, Peller Estate Wines and am currently employed with a national broadcast network; however, if - for whatever reason - we decided to relocate to Kelowna, i'd be handing in my resume at the front desk and itching to be part of such a great team.

See you in the spring!
Jennifer and Ken

rm. 416 October 26-28, 2011

Room Tip: We were originally booked into a non-view room. But we were so impressed by the room itself that we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennandken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Large luxury suites, great service, great amenities...pools, hot tubs

Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rv3V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

The grounds here and hotel amenities are very nice. The areas of opportunity include upgrading the quality of the finishings. For such a new resort I was surprised at the frayed towels and poor mattress/pillow quality (don't even consider putting someone on the pull out sofa bed!).
On the positive side - there's a great beach, pool, playground, spa and movie room! It's nice to have kitchens and space for a family. Next door is a historic nut farm and it was wonderful to walk through the grove of chestnut, walnut and hazelnut trees. Very unique. The grounds are lovely and have nice facilities for group events like family reunions. If the mattresses were upgraded this would be an awesome resort for families.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms have vaulted ceilings but less water pressure
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErinLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights with my 2 friends for our annual wine trip. This place was wonderful. We rented the 3 bedroom lake view suite. Panoramic view of the lake was spectacular and worth every penny. It was wonderful to sit on the huge deck enjoying the scenery. Room was nicely decorated and the kitchen even had a wine fridge. Pool and hottub were also very nice. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Chris was very memorable as he was friendly and helpful and seemed to be working day and night. The hotel restaurant food was very good and staff here were also wonderful. Nothing bad to say about this hotel other than location to Kelowna. We went for dinner to Raudz one night and taxi was $40 each way. If I return I will just stay here rather than drive anywhere.

Room Tip: Choose lakeview room, it's worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmdriedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co antrim n ireland
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed one night at the cove lovely hotel super kitchen with washer dryer .We had breakfast in the morning on balcony overlooking the lake .Sorry we had only booked one night couls have stayed here for a week an we had booked cove to break up our journey to Banff.Want to go back lovely peaceful place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mountain House, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Stayed here near the end of August in one of their bigger condo suites, had an awsome view the room was modern and very well kept.The price per night was $800.00 but it selpt at least six people but would easly accomadate more, it also had three full bathrooms and a great kitchen area. The hotel service staff was ok but the older dude with the pony tail at the front desk needs his social skills sharpened, the food and service in the restaurant was good but not outstanding, the pool area is nice it has a small water slide perfect for younger children. I should mention that this hotel is geared toward families and during summer there are a lot of noisey kids running around and most of them eat at the restaurant so prepare for whinny kids while dinning.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
521 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Lakeside Resort

Property: The Cove Lakeside Resort
Address: 4205 Gellatly Rd | Westbank, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2K2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cove Lakeside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Lakeside Resort is a luxury all-suite resort featuring 120 elegantly decorated one, two and three bedroom suites, indulgent treatments at The Spa at the Cove, a private lakefront beach, two seasonal outdoor pools and a private marina. With a peaceful waterfront setting and dramatic views of Okanagan Lake, we are a place where the beauty and solitude of nature is just 20 minutes from the shops and restaurants of downtown Kelowna. While our surroundings are known for their breathtaking views and recreational opportunities; unparalleled guest service and boutique-style hospitality are the heart of The Cove Lakeside Resort experience. Whether you’re visiting for a family vacation, romantic getaway, wedding celebration or corporate gathering, you will feel truly at home away from it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your The Cove Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Lakeside Hotel West Kelowna
Cove Lakeside Westbank
The Cove Lakeside Resort Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing