We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B I have ever stayed at...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 24 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
1 review
“The best B&B I have ever stayed at...”
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Actually I knew nothing about kelowna before I got on this trip. My friend suggested that it it is a place to visit. And I just did it. Although the weather was not perfect. The winery and sightseeing were wonderful! The most important thing was that I selected the "Apple Blossom B&B" to be my accommodation. I was surprised when I saw my room. It was full of green color and very warm, just what I want but unexpected. John and Jeanette, the owners, were very kind and treated me like their child. It made me feel like being at home. And the view from the room was gorgeous! If I could, I would like to live there for a long long time.....! It is absolutely the place u will love. And it is not expensive at all!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank music_surgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    19
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
58
297
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Great hosts! Fantastic food, and the nighttime desserts were a great treat. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojobh151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2010

We've arrived on the check-in time of 4pm to be greeted by Jeanette. We were led to the room with amazing view. The room was very clean and had all the amenities we'd need. As the name suggest, almost everything in the house has an apple motif which was quite a delight. Three course breakfast was amazing and the hospitality of John and Jeanette is just great. I would definitely stay at this B&B again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
otford
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2010

To have been booked into this b&b by our holiday company was really great.
They provided extremely well for our firend who unexpectly broken her ankle whilst on holiday in Tofino. They made a slope for her get up the steps and were very helpful.
You are made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willowpark93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

I enjoyed my recent stay at the Apple Blossom. The breakfasts were very good and the use of free calls home really helped out!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuilterSheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applebnb, Owner at Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 11, 2010
We at Apple Blossom value all the feed back we get from our guests and are always looking for ways to improve our business and maintain our standing on Trip Advisor. When this guest gave us 3 out of 5 for value, and 3 out of 5 for location I emailed the guest for suggestions on how we could improve both. As yet I haven't had a response so thought I would respond. Value of course is something relative to prices for equivalent properties in the same area and is very subjective. However, it is something that is very important to guests, so we do monitor this very closely and believe our rates for what we offer are very competitive with other B&B's and hotels in our area. Not much we can do about location unless I bought a different property, but being ten minutes from downtown Kelowna and in the middle of vineyards and walking distance to two of Okanagan's finest wineries has been an important reason many of our guests return and recommend Apple Blossom B&B. John and Jeanette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

from the moment you are greeted by John and Jeanette you know you have found the perfect home away from home. The house is beautiful.. the rooms have lake views and the breakfasts are a feast.. The Apple Blossom is everything you could want in a B @ B..

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyrics4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2010

The combination of
- Convenient location near Mission Hill Winery
- Comfortable, well-appointed room with easy access
- Great breakfasts
- Knowledgeable guidance on local restaurants and attractions
- Easygoing and pleasant host and hostess
- Good value
made for a 'will return' choice.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeReb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,051 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
398 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast

Property: Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3582 Apple Way Blvd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 1Y7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apple Blossom Bed and Breakfast is your home away from home. A beautiful majestic - view of the mountains and sparkling lake along with gorgeous views of the floral gardens upon awakening while listening to the local sounds of songbirds. Our location is in the heart of wine country and within walking distance of the two most famous wineries: Mission Hills and Quails Gate. Before you begin your day enjoy a full course country-style breakfast which is “chef choice” using fresh quality local ingredients to get you started. All rooms have central air conditioning and a private ensuite with personal amenities added as an extra touch! We welcome your stay with a complimentary beverage upon arrival to enjoy a peaceful, refreshing and relaxing atmosphere. Your only regret will be why you didn’t stay longer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apple Blossom Bed And Breakfast
Apple Blossom Hotel Kelowna
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing