We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable place in a wonderful location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 26 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Apple Blossom is in a wonderful location, looking down on the lake, and well away from the hustle and bustle of town and traffic.

We were very well looked after, and the breakfasts were great,. In the guest area is an excellent kitchette, so we were able to make drinks in the evening and our sandwiches for the next day.

The lady standing in for the "inn keepers" was a great cook, and a very helpful source of information.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 456 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2009

My partner and I stayed here for two nights back in June 2009 after visiting relatives in Vancouver. I have stayed in many B&Bs across the world and none come even close to matching Apple Blossom. The 3 course breakfasts were better then you would get in a 5 star restaurant. The room and view over the lake was stunning. John's stories at breakfast were highly amusing. Each night Jeanette would leave a cake in the fridge for each guest. The BB is only a short walk from two very good vineyards (Mission Hill and Quails Gate). The whole experience was wonderful and was the highlight of our 2 weeks in Canada!!!Many thanks to John and Jeanette from Matt and Kaitlin.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingkebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

From the moment I spoke with Jeanette on the phone, I felt confident we would enjoy staying at their B&B, and we were not disappointed once. We received a warm welcome from them and felt like family.

Jeanette's 3-course breakfasts were the best! One of the many things we liked was that no dish was ever repeated for a guest - always something new and tasty. And John's humor to start the day was great.

We stayed in the master bedroom. It had ample room and a good closet. We did have a minor problem with the bathroom door, which John fixed the same day we mentioned it to them. From its deck it had a really nice view of the lake and valley and also of the terraced garden. John was so kind as to let us pick apricots from their tree.

Apple Blossom is located in a quiet neighborhood, but it is also in a good spot for either going to nearby wineries and restaurants or heading south for a scenic drive and additional wineries.

One aspect of the area that impressed us most was the friendliness of the local folks.
Without exception everyone treated us cordially and professionally.

What did we like most? See all of the above. Everything we experienced was what we had hoped for and we were not let down, ever.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diransc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

We picked the Apple Blossom from Trip Advisor reviews and it was a wonderful choice. The hosts were congenial, the location was easy to find and provided a delightful view over the lake, the room was comfortable and very clean and the food was outstanding. What more are you looking for in a B&B? We stayed in the master suite and enjoyed reading and chatting on the small deck right outside our room overlooking the garden and lake. The Martens provided many good suggestions for exploring the area and enjoying the local restaurants. Mrs. Marten gave me her raspberry cake recipe and I've received rave reviews from my friends!! We left with many good memories.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynneandjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

ery beautiful and nice place to stay. Friendly people were u get a warm feeling to stay with. Comfor room and internet availlable. Very very nice breaksfast. vieuw is perfect. Next time we will visit the same place.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Ton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

An attractive property with good views of the lake. The owners were really helpful prior to our visit with advice and suggestions for the rest of our trip. Excellent breakfast and good communal facilites. This is Apple Blossom B&B in Apple Blossom Boulevard...this should give you a clue about what to expect! Theres lot's of character and a great welcome here! We enjoyed ourselves and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sintrara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

It was our first time and experience at B&B. John & Jeanette are sweet, wonderful couple. They become part of our great sweet memories. I look forward to seeing them again. Their B&B is now our other home.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryKamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Kelowna hotels
1.7 mi away
A View to Remember B&B
A View to Remember B&B
#8 of 26 in West Kelowna
80 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Cove Lakeside Resort
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,198 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
226 reviews
1.8 mi away
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
438 reviews
4.8 mi away
Chez Nicole Bed & Breakfast
Chez Nicole Bed & Breakfast
#15 of 26 in West Kelowna
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3582 Apple Way Blvd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 1Y7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range: $66 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apple Blossom Bed and Breakfast is your home away from home. A beautiful majestic - view of the mountains and sparkling lake along with gorgeous views of the floral gardens upon awakening while listening to the local sounds of songbirds. Our location is in the heart of wine country and within walking distance of the two most famous wineries: Mission Hills and Quails Gate. Before you begin your day enjoy a full course country-style breakfast which is “chef choice” using fresh quality local ingredients to get you started. All rooms have central air conditioning and a private ensuite with personal amenities added as an extra touch! We welcome your stay with a complimentary beverage upon arrival to enjoy a peaceful, refreshing and relaxing atmosphere. Your only regret will be why you didn’t stay longer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apple Blossom Bed And Breakfast
Apple Blossom Hotel Kelowna
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing