We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in West Kelowna
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort(West Kelowna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Suites(Kelowna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveler rating
426
23
2
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
23
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple blossomb bokanagan lakean amazing cookmission hill wineryhome away from homewalking distancewine tastingquails gatelong weekendliving roomlindawinerieskelownacanadawest
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 456 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2008

Dear John and Jeanette,

we really enjoyed our stay at your B&B. Not only the stunning view in the morning over the Okanagan Valley, the cosy appartments, Jeanette's fabulous cooking but especially your warm welcoming attitude towards your guests made the night at your place very special. Thanks for the great picture of us you took- it is now sticking in our photo album! We enjoyed talking to the other friendly couple from Kanada, Saskatchewan(??) and getting to know all the insights about your area, John! We hope you always have nice guests and please keep on going with your B&B as long as you enjoy it! We will definitely recommend your stay among our friends.
Best regards from Alexander and Julia from Germany

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fliegermieze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2008

At 2008/08/28 we arrived in Vancouver for a trip to the Rockies. As requested, Canusa, our travel agency, booked rooms of the category "Bed and Breakfast" in advance. During the journey we stayed at nine different locations. Everything went smoothly. But the top of all accomodations was Apple Blossom in Kelowna/BC.
Here we (five adults - two married couples and one single)stayed two nights. The owner, John and Jeanne Martens, did everything to make our stay unforgettable.
Three bedrooms, one dayroom, a kitchenette and a terrace were available to us. All the rooms were beautifully decorated and with splendid view of the rosengarden and the Okanagan Lake.
Jeanne is an excellent cook and seems to like pampering her guests, while John serves the various courses and entertains his guests in a lovely manner.
Some of us said: Staying here is like a look at the lost paradise.
We enjoyed it.
At least six stars for Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast, Kelowna BC!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biggi97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2008

This is a great B&B, Fabulous views and lovely home. The Martens go that extra mile to make their guests feel comfortable and welcome. The food is delious. I was especially grateful for Jeanette catering for me, as I am a celiac. They provide a wonderful dessert in the evening and she even purchased gluten free bars for me. The rooms are really nice and there is a lovely guest lounge were we all chilled out. We had two 18 year old granddaughters with us, and John and Jeanette didn't hesitate to give the girls beach towels so they could swim in the lake and John even got us beach chairs for us to relax by the lake. There is free access to a computer which was good and they recommended great restaurants to us.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend Apple Blossom to anyone. We shall be back

Stayed: July 2008
Thank Freckles38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2008

We had a "book club" outting BUT really it was for a Mother's Day weekend here at Apple Blossom. Our group filled every room and it was absolutely awesome. John and Jeanette are instant friends and you absolutely feel like you are welcome and "at home" here. The rooms are very comfortable and beautiful. We took advantage of their lovely garden for refreshing views and smells and some photo ops!! Jeanette even took the camera so all the girls could get a group photo. We loved how easy it was to find our way around and how all our adventures were just a hop, skip, and a jump away. The sleeps were very peaceful and some days it was nice to just keep on resting right at the Bed & Breakfast, which we were more than welcome to do. I thought the trip was perfect for anyone to create their own experiences. It was exciting, peaceful, fun, realxing...whatever you wanted it to be; it was!

Thank you John and Jeanette!! I will be back :)

Stayed: May 2008
Thank Rideprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2008

I'd definitely like to stay thie place again when I will be in Okanagan area again in the future!!
Everything was just excellent!!

Stayed: September 2008
Thank Taddy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews