We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & good fun rtable beds with a lovely view of the Okanagan Lake and valley.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 24 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food & good fun rtable beds with a lovely view of the Okanagan Lake and valley.”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had a delightful time in Canada staying at the Apple Blossom B & B for three nights. We enjoyed meeting the other guests, the fun morning information and banter with John and delicious and varied breakfasts Jeanette prepared for us. The rooms were well appointed with a comfortable bed, a lovely view of the Okanagan Lake and Valley, wifi. TV and plenty of room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen93921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    19
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
58
297
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This Bed and Breakfast is far superior to most. Not only is the scenery absolutely breathtaking but the Inn itself is appointed beautifully. The Innkeepers, Jeanette and John were like family and in no time, we were looking forward to John's humorous stories every morning while Jeanette prepared the most delicious and artful breakfasts, never repeating a meal in the eight days we stayed with them. Every evening, Jeanette would leave fresh deserts in the refrigerator for us to devour after a full day of taking in the incredible sites of the area. We are hopeful that my brother and sister-in-law, who shared this vacation with us, will move to Kelowna so we can spend more time being spoiled at Apple Blossom with our delightful new friends, Jeanette and John!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We only stayed for two nights and wish we could stay longer. The view from the room is breathtaking. The garden at the front is unbelievable. We enjoyed the breakfast as well as the friendly hosts. You probably will need a big stomach to finish the breakfast. The bed is comfortable and Jenatte was nice to prepare two sets of blankets and sheets for us because we are two friends sharing a queen size bed. The only negative comment I have is that although the bed is comfortable, it is too soft that when one person moves at night, the other person can feel the movement strongly so we got waken up by each other easily. If you are a light sleeper, I will recommend to book the room with 2 separated beds instead. But everything else is very comfortable at this B&B. I will highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Formosagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights in early September at Apple Blossom Bed and Breakfast and as, John, our host said, there's only two things that matter at a bed and breakfast and that's a good night's sleep and a great breakfast ... and we had both in spades. The room was very comfortable and afforded a good sleep, and the breakfasts were amazing. Jeannette's a wizard in the kitchen and we were blessed with two other wonderful couples to share the breakfasts with! We'd highly recommend this B+B to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed one night at "The Blossom" and really enjoyed it there. We stayed in the Master suite, which came with it's own pirvate area on the outdoor deck. great views and superb hosts, rounded out a pleasant stay. If you like wine, they are located right between Mission Hills winery and Quail's Gate winery (about 5 minutes to each one), two of BC's finest winerires. The breakfast was fantastic, as were John and Jeanette, the hosts. Not a single complaint.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were "Newbies" on trying out B&B's and we could not have been more pleased with our experience. Their house is very cozy and inviting. We met interesting people from various parts of the world, which we enjoyed sharing a breakfast with. Last but not least, Jeanette's home cooked meals were delicious and both she and John are fabulous hosts.
Thanks again,
Denise and Francis from Calgary, Alberta

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed in Apple Blossom B&B with a family of four: two parents and two teenage boys (15 & 16 y). We stayed for two nights in July. The weather was hot at that time, but the room climate was fine because of the airco. We have enjoyed our stay a lot. One of us tends to wake up around six. Thanks to Jeanette’s dessert in the fridge and the lovely view from the terrace these quiet early hours were a great joy :) After that it was time for a delicious breakfast by Jeanette, with a view of the lake and entertainment by John. By the way, we love your apple outfits! Too bad we did not stay long enough to see all of them :)
The rooms are very comfortable and very clean, and J&J make you feel very much at home. They offer all kinds of ‘small’ but very welcome extra’s, e.g. beach chairs and beach towels when you want to visit the lake. At the same time they keep exactly the right distance; they are there, but they let you mind your own business.
We can definitely recommend Apple Blossom to anyone who wants to visit Kelowna.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Family_vL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,046 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Lake Okanagan Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 24 in West Kelowna
55 reviews
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast

Property: Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3582 Apple Way Blvd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 1Y7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apple Blossom Bed and Breakfast is your home away from home. A beautiful majestic - view of the mountains and sparkling lake along with gorgeous views of the floral gardens upon awakening while listening to the local sounds of songbirds. Our location is in the heart of wine country and within walking distance of the two most famous wineries: Mission Hills and Quails Gate. Before you begin your day enjoy a full course country-style breakfast which is “chef choice” using fresh quality local ingredients to get you started. All rooms have central air conditioning and a private ensuite with personal amenities added as an extra touch! We welcome your stay with a complimentary beverage upon arrival to enjoy a peaceful, refreshing and relaxing atmosphere. Your only regret will be why you didn’t stay longer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apple Blossom Bed And Breakfast
Apple Blossom Hotel Kelowna
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing