We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Een heerlijk verblijf” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 23 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Netherlands
1 review
“Een heerlijk verblijf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed in Apple Blossom B&B with a family of four: two parents and two teenage boys (15 & 16 y). We stayed for two nights in July. The weather was hot at that time, but the room climate was fine because of the airco. We have enjoyed our stay a lot. One of us tends to wake up around six. Thanks to Jeanette’s dessert in the fridge and the lovely view from the terrace these quiet early hours were a great joy :) After that it was time for a delicious breakfast by Jeanette, with a view of the lake and entertainment by John. By the way, we love your apple outfits! Too bad we did not stay long enough to see all of them :)
The rooms are very comfortable and very clean, and J&J make you feel very much at home. They offer all kinds of ‘small’ but very welcome extra’s, e.g. beach chairs and beach towels when you want to visit the lake. At the same time they keep exactly the right distance; they are there, but they let you mind your own business.
We can definitely recommend Apple Blossom to anyone who wants to visit Kelowna.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Family_vL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    19
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
56
296
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

John and Jeanette are amazing hosts. The bed and breakfast in itself is very well situated in one of the best parts of Kelowna west, close to the wineries and has a wonderful view of the Okanagan lake. It is surrounded by a beautiful garden and is nicely decorated. John was a great entertainer during breakfasts, telling amazing stories and also showing interest for each one of us. He even took the time to do some research during the day to answer some of our questions. Jeanette is an amazing cook and they form a great team together. It was a very pleasant stay and we were happy to discover Kelowna with their assistance!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank isbou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

My wife and I, and two friends had a great time at Apple Blossom. We stayed 3 nights and loved to wake up to the wonderful view and excellent 3 course breakfast. Jeannette is a masterchef and every morning the breakfast is different. John provided great entertainment and conversation while bringing out the food and we liked little touches like taking photos for their b&b book. There are a lot of apple decorations around while the rooms are very pleasant. Good location in West Kelowna. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gary3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

John and Jeanette have great conversation and cooking, respectively.

The room and side kitchen made it very convenient for us to have a nice picnic on the patio.

The area is nice for views of vineyards and the lake, but it's a bit funny to be in a house in the middle of a residential street. My past experience with B&Bs is that they were larger -- more rooms -- so they stand out; this one is incognito, so get directions!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the patio :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidzet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jfmartens, Owner at Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. We know it takes times to leave a review and so we value it the more. Regarding our location: Yes we are in a residential area and we are small compared to some B&B guest houses and lodges in the other parts of the world, but relative to Canada where the average number of guest rooms is 3, we are larger than most as we have 4 rooms. Also in Canada, I would say that 99% of the B&B's we know of are in residential areas. However, we are extremely proud of our location as we are situated between vineyards and two of the top wineries in the Okanagan Valley are within walking distance of our B&B. (Mission Hill Family Estate and Quails Gate Winery). Value is a subjective thing and we are certainly good value compared to other B&B's and Hotels in our market area. Of course one can pay less and be in a different location as well as one can pay more in cities such as Vancouver etc. None the less we do value all feed back as it is important for us to continue to improve our quality of service. John and Jeanette Martens, Proud Owners of Apple Blossom Bed and Breakfast and proud to be a winner for the last four years of Trip Advisor's prestigious Traveler's Choice Award for Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We made a conscious decision last year to stay at B & B's rather than hotels. We can say without reservation that the Apple Blossom experience has been our best yet. John and Jeanette are natural hosts. They're a great team and made us feel very welcome and comfortable while we were there. John was very engaging with his stories and Jeanette wowed us with her hearty breakfasts. The two are extremely knowledgeable of the local area and were very helpful in us finding our way around. We in stayed in the Master Suite which was beautifully decorated with ample room and a spectacular view of the lake and Kelowna. We ended each evening on the deck by candleight with a glass of wine , enjoying the reflection of the lights off of the lake. Perfect way to conclude the day. We highly recommend the Apple Blossom, it exceeded our expectations in every way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorieandBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jfmartens, Owner at Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Too bad there wasn't a website where we could rate our guests. It seems like we get the best of the best. John and Jeanette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We spent two nights at the Apple blossom in Janagold room.
The view of the lake and the garden full of roses are amazing.
John and Jeanette are great hosts and make outstanding breakfasts for the food and for John tales.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsandEv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

If you're looking for personal service with a smile then Apple Blossom B&B is the place. The theme of the decor and the breakfasts is apples but that just starts the conversation. Jeanette and John not only look after you superbly but entertain you as well. We stayed 4 days and every breakfast brought new and interesting conversation, guidance on where to sunbathe, eat, shop, etc. What is often overlooked at Apple Blossom is the attention to detail in the quality of the rooms, the cleanliness and tidiness and how lovely is the garden - plus the views over the lake with the sun (or moon) beautifully reflected.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast

Property: Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3582 Apple Way Blvd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 1Y7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of wine country and within walking distance of the two most famous wineries Mission hills and Quails Gate. A twenty minute walk to the beach. There are many wineries to visit throughout your stay and can be easily driven to. But wait, we don't just have wineries we have a lot of things to see and do throughout the Okanagan Valley.In the evening enjoy a glass of wine out on the comfortable patio or sit underneath the trees to enjoy the many roses, flowers and fruit trees in the gardens as well as viewing the beautiful lake. Wake up to the sound of local song birds after a restful night and enjoy a complimentary 3 course country style breakfast of Chef's choice using quality local ingredients! We promise you won't leave hungry! We also cater to special diet restrictions, celiac and vegan diets! All our rooms have private ensuites, cable TV, air conditioning, beautiful lake view and gardens. Also included is a shared kitchen with two fridges and living room with library and games. "Your home away from home" awaits you and you will love staying at this Bed and Breakfast. And if your celebrating a honeymoon, special anniversary or marriage proposal we can keep a secret and help you with planning your special event! Your only regret will be that you should have stayed longer as there is so much to see and do in the area. Look forward to meeting you & hearing about your travels!!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apple Blossom Bed And Breakfast
Apple Blossom Hotel Kelowna
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing