We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B&B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 24 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

From check-in to check-out the Apple Blossom B&B is fantastic! The views are breathtaking, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the hosts Jeanette and John are very welcoming and nice. The breakfasts are hearty and delicious. If you are traveling to Kelowna, we would definitely recommend staying at the Apple Blossom B&B. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalitoWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    19
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
58
296
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

One of the best memories we will carry of our two week trip to the Okanagan is the hospitality of John and Jeanette. We stayed with them the whole time. Jeanette - a great cook - made a different breakfast and dessert each day. And John regaled us and the other guests with stories and good humour. He is certainly congeniality personified. The location is superb: just beneath Mission Hill Winery overlooking the lake. The rooms were cleaned daily, and were comfortable and spacious. We could not have asked for better accommodations or a better host and hostess!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneNancy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jfmartens, Owner at Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Jeanette and I (John) are humbled when we read the reviews that guests leave on Trip Advisor in regard to their stay with us here at Apple Blossom B&B. We are now in our 11th season and are enjoying the business more than ever and it is definitely the guests that make it so enjoyable. I've often said to guests, that it is too bad, there was not a web site that we could review our guests as we would have to give virtually all of them top ratings. What a great business to be in. PS: We are now getting at the age where the garden, which is on the side of a hill is getting steeper every year, so if you know anyone who wants to buy a B&B, tell them to give us a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights at Apple Blossom and stayed in the Spartan room.
The B&B is very pretty and clean and well organised! The room was fine and the bed sooo comfortable even though it was a bit cold. However we just left the windows opened and we were totally fine. The separate entrance was nice too so we wouldn't disturb anyone.
The breakfast Jeanette and John serve is fantastic and filling!! The view from their upstairs Patio is great too.
It's a bit outside from Downtown Kelowna but we didn't mind that at all especially for what we got!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christianek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

What a treat for us, as fellow B&B owners. Everything was done just as I would have offered in our B&B, only this time I was the guest! Jeanette and John could not have been more gracious and helpful. Jeanette pointed us to a great beach, recommended a fabulous restaurant for our anniversary, and directed us to a great walking spot for some exercise. Thier breakfasts are delicious and plenty! Our room was very private, being it was the only suite upstairs. The dessert was a surprise and a treat. We thank them both for making our Kelowna trip perfect!

Room Tip: Master suite was the only suite upstairs, very quiet, with private deck and grteat view. it is a la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, BC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our 11th year in a row visiting with the Martens in this fabulous B&B! A truly remarkable spot that allows you to simply relax and enjoy the beauty of the Okanagan. Central to everything that makes this area so popular. Your hosts are more than knowledgeable and extremely helpful in suggesting sites and activities to fit every need. Jeanette's wonderful breakfasts will keep you going for most of the day, and John is the perfect host.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fes4422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jfmartens, Owner at Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
One of the best parts of owning a B&B is having guests return. This is our 11th season here at Apple Blossom B&B and this reviewer has been back every year. They are the record holders. One other guest has been here 10 times. Unfortunately, we only have 4 rooms so do have to refuse some returning guests. One returning guest who we were unable to accommodate, asked if we had a loyalty program. We do! However we are loyal to guest who are the first to book.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Thank you Jeanette and John for making us feel so welcome.
We have already recommended your wonderful B&B to our friends and
will look forward to when we can enjoy your excellent hospitality again.
Comfortable beds and gourmet breakfasts, a view second to none;
you couldn't wish for more.
Thank you again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 535PandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was our first visit ever in Kelowna. We've stayed in B & B but this one surpassed them all! The owners, John and Jeanette were "the hosts with the mosts"! How caring and attentive to our needs they were. The accommodations were fantastic. The rooms themselves were really nice, super clean and very cozy. The outside grounds were stunning. As for the breakfast we cannot say enough. The food was plentiful but most of all extremely tasty. My husband told Jeanette she reminded him of his mother - his mother was the bake queen for years and since she passed away in 2010 no one could bake like her UNTIL we met Jeanette that is.........so that being said if you are looking for GREAT accommodations, AMAZING scenery, WONDERFUL host (John was by far the best story teller and amusing gentlemen ever) and the most PEACEFUL place ever....look no more, this is the B & B for you.

LouLou - Wpg

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouLouRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Lake Okanagan Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 24 in West Kelowna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast

Property: Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3582 Apple Way Blvd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 1Y7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apple Blossom Bed and Breakfast is your home away from home. A beautiful majestic - view of the mountains and sparkling lake along with gorgeous views of the floral gardens upon awakening while listening to the local sounds of songbirds. Our location is in the heart of wine country and within walking distance of the two most famous wineries: Mission Hills and Quails Gate. Before you begin your day enjoy a full course country-style breakfast which is “chef choice” using fresh quality local ingredients to get you started. All rooms have central air conditioning and a private ensuite with personal amenities added as an extra touch! We welcome your stay with a complimentary beverage upon arrival to enjoy a peaceful, refreshing and relaxing atmosphere. Your only regret will be why you didn’t stay longer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apple Blossom Bed And Breakfast
Apple Blossom Hotel Kelowna
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing