We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view of the lake while enjoying a 3 course breakfast served by very entertaining and friendly hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 24 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful view of the lake while enjoying a 3 course breakfast served by very entertaining and friendly hosts”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We (2 adults and 1 child) arrived at this beautiful place and were welcomed by our hosts who were extremely helpful. The room was very cozy and clean. It also had a breathtaking view of the lake. In the morning we were served a 3 course breakfast which was served by our host who kept us smiling.
The one regret we have is that we only stayed for one night.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devon9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    19
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
58
297
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We only stayed at the Apple Blossom one night but it was fabulous. John and Jeannette give such attention to detail and they want to make sure everything is perfect for their guests. Our room was so comfortable and clean with everything we needed. The evening dessert was yummy and very thoughtful. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and was served on the patio where we enjoyed the beautiful lake view. I would definitely recommend The Apple Blossom to anyone planning a trip to West Kelowna. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

John and Jeannette are the warm and hospitable hosts and owners of this excellent B&B. They make every effort for their guests and take great pride in their mission of making their guests happy. A great 3-course breakfast, terrific views, good conversation, clean and comfortable rooms are just some of the advantages of Apple Blossom. You're far away from some of the ticky-tacky bits of Kelowna and very near two great wineries/winery restaurants. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljk_ny_az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed with friends at this delightful B&B situated between Mission Hill and Quail's Gate wineries. John and Jeanette made us extremely welcome, nothing being too much trouble. We were even provided with towels and loungers for the nearby lakeside beach. We counted more than 50 wineries within an hour's drive. Beds were very comfortable, bathrooms spotlessly clean and the 'surprise' breakfasts tasty and plentiful. We have no hesitation in recommending you stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My friends and I stayed here in July for 2 nights. John and Jeanette run a wonderful B&B and the view, breakfast and home-made desserts are fantastic. They are very friendly and helpful which makes for such a warm environment as well. It is clear by the pride and efforts they take in their home and incredible garden that they share with you, they really love what they do! Highly recommend it and it's very close to some excellent wineries that you can just walk to!

Room Tip: Get the room with a view, maybe they all have views. Lovely. There's no pool, I clicked on it a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Apple Blossom B&B for 3 nights in June 2013 while attending our mission's staff conference at Green Bay Bible Camp. It was truly a delightful experience! The Jonagold room was immaculate and very pleasant and comfortable. The guest sitting room and patio area were great places to relax. We even brought our mission's director and his wife to the B&B one afternoon to enjoy time together as we sat on the patio overlooking their gorgeous garden and beautiful view across the lake. On our return from our meetings in the evenings we found delicious desserts waiting for us in the guest frig. The 3 course breakfasts that Jeanette cooked up each morning were scrumptious, and made even better by John's delightful stories and light-hearted banter. They are fantastic hosts! We hope very much to return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ForHisGloryRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's West coast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

A very well run B&B in an exceptionally setting with very friendly and accommodation hosts. We will definitely return. This was our first visit to the Kelowna area after a one week stay in Whistler. We spend a couple of days driving around Okanagan Lake visiting wineries and taking in the wonderful views then returning to the wonderful hospitality of John and Jeanette. The only regret is the time was too short.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderfulworld12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,045 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Lake Okanagan Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 24 in West Kelowna
55 reviews
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast

Property: Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3582 Apple Way Blvd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 1Y7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apple Blossom Bed and Breakfast is your home away from home. A beautiful majestic - view of the mountains and sparkling lake along with gorgeous views of the floral gardens upon awakening while listening to the local sounds of songbirds. Our location is in the heart of wine country and within walking distance of the two most famous wineries: Mission Hills and Quails Gate. Before you begin your day enjoy a full course country-style breakfast which is “chef choice” using fresh quality local ingredients to get you started. All rooms have central air conditioning and a private ensuite with personal amenities added as an extra touch! We welcome your stay with a complimentary beverage upon arrival to enjoy a peaceful, refreshing and relaxing atmosphere. Your only regret will be why you didn’t stay longer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apple Blossom Bed And Breakfast
Apple Blossom Hotel Kelowna
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing