We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Welcoming Stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 26 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Nelson, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Welcoming Stay!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here on our way to a conference in Whistler. We were First Timers as John pointed out! Directions provided to find their place were easy to follow. Absolutely gorgeous location and yard. The view was undeniably the most beautiful sight across Okanagan Lake. John was the most welcoming host and made certain we knew where everything was. It is obvious they love hosting guests as it showed in everything. Our room was tastefully decorated and absolutely immaculate! Homemade plumcake was waiting for us in the refrigerator and breakfast was superb! Jeanette is a wonderful cook and John a delightful host! We ended up sharing family photos and stories over breakfast. We are planning a return visit with our family as we have done nothing but rave about our stay at Apple Blossom. I think anyone who stays here will plan to return. Thank you Jeanette and John for breaking us in and spoiling us! Enjoy Arizona, you deserve the winter off!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Jonagold room. Close your window at night or other returning guests will make a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    19
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
58
297
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We recently spent a week at the Apple Blossom B&B. John and Jeanette were wonderful hosts, it felt like we were staying with old friends. The B&B is situated on a beautifully landscaped property with gorgeous views of the lake. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast consisted of three delicious courses. Jeanette made everything from scratch including the bread and everyday we had something different. Also in the evenings there was a delicious dessert waiting for us. John served us breakfast and always had a joke or some interesting tidbit of info to share.
we really enjoyed sitting on the patio looking out at the beautiful lake. We had such a good experience and look forward to staying with John and Jeanette again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Apple Blossom few years ago and in early June we made another trip to the Okanagan, but this time we brought our parents too. As usual the food and hospitality was fantastic. Great location near two of our favourite wineries in Kelowna which made walking there a great option. Overall, if you are planning on staying in Kelowna, I would recommend you try and get a room at the Apple Blossom!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We enjoyed the beautiful view of the lake and vineyards. Jeanette and John were wonderful hosts. Breakfasts of three different courses each morning was a treat. Dessert every evening was an added bonus. Our room was comfortable and attention to detail was great. We enjoyed our stay and wished it had been longer. Our next trip though Kelowna means another stay at Apple Blossom.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Driving from Vancouver to Lake Louise and we both said we must stay at Apple Blossom again .
We were only dissapointed we didn't stay longer. The breakfast was wonderful and the hospitality
great. We will be back if in the area again Marilyn and Wendell Lomax Maces Bay NB

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Comfortable room with a beautiful view, meticulous attention to detail, quiet neighborhood with helpful hosts and wonderful breakfasts; even dessert in the evening! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend John and Jeanette's place to anyone. We can see why it has been rated so highly; it is well deserved!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were looked after beautifully by our hosts at this lovely B&B overlooking the lake. Attention to detail was extraordinary and Jeanette's breakfasts were the best we have ever had at at B&B and were different each morning. John provided the entertainment with wonderful stories. The bedroom we had was large, extremely comfortable and beautifully decorated with the theme of this B&B. Location is also great with lots to see and do in this lovely area of Canada. We would recommend the Apple Blossom to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCandJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,082 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
218 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
407 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast

Property: Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3582 Apple Way Blvd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 1Y7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apple Blossom Bed and Breakfast is your home away from home. A beautiful majestic - view of the mountains and sparkling lake along with gorgeous views of the floral gardens upon awakening while listening to the local sounds of songbirds. Our location is in the heart of wine country and within walking distance of the two most famous wineries: Mission Hills and Quails Gate. Before you begin your day enjoy a full course country-style breakfast which is “chef choice” using fresh quality local ingredients to get you started. All rooms have central air conditioning and a private ensuite with personal amenities added as an extra touch! We welcome your stay with a complimentary beverage upon arrival to enjoy a peaceful, refreshing and relaxing atmosphere. Your only regret will be why you didn’t stay longer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apple Blossom Bed And Breakfast
Apple Blossom Hotel Kelowna
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing