We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoughtful and kind details”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 26 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Only kudos and praise for this lovely, comfortable B&B. John & Jeannette (J&J) have poured out their hearts into building the sweetest and amazing little place overlooking the westside of Lake Okanagan. Each morning is a unique treat, with home-baked goodness that will leave you more than satisfied from a three (yes 3!!) course breakfast. Take your running shoes--if you don't want to gain five pounds; as the food is absolutely irresistible. In addition to the diligent care and planning for your food, is J&J's gift of hospitality. They will introduce you to the other intelligent and articulate guests and encourage unforgettable conversations. You will share your travels and your stories with each other. You will leave the breakfast table with a smile, a full-belly and a greater appreciation for your own good fortune to spend a day (or more) at the AppleBlossom B&B. Thanks for the wonderful memory, J&J. P.S. Make sure that you tell John how much you admire his breakfast vest!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaraGalleni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 456 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was our third visit to Apple Blossom B and B and we were not disappointed. The food is what you would expect from a 5* hotel and with excellent rooms, views and plenty to do in the area Apple Blossom is the place to visit. Make sure you book well in advance. Second to none in BC.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sergeant28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to Vancouver from Banff; our hosts, John & Jeanette, could not have been more welcoming. They were full of useful information both about local wineries, restaurants (we ate at the golf club - delicious food!) and our upcoming drive the following day. We stayed in the 'Royal Gala' room overlooking the Okanagan Lake and had a very comfortable and peaceful night sleep. We don't normally stay in B&Bs but were very glad we chose to do so this time. We would highly recommend Apple Blossom to anyone visiting the area, John is a hoot!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shergills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Jeanette and John are nice and interesting people.
This is by far, the best B&B we have ever stayed.
If you visit Kelowna, go there,you won't regret it.
The site, the host and the food are exceptionnal.
Many thanks to both of you.

Ronald and Monique from Montreal

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biketriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This bed and breakfast is quite out of the ordinary - lovely rooms and a communal kitchenette with microwave, kettle and fridge for use all day if required. Complete privacy in your own room with a pretty communal lounge and terrace. So close to the gorgeous Quail's Nest Winery too (a great surprise to us Brits travelling in Canada for the first time). Then of course the legendary breakfasts .......... Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieandDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the apple blossome b&b for 4 nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay. John and Jeanette were so kind and opened their home and hearts to us! Our room was very nice and we enjoyed expansive views of the lake from our window. We looked forward to every morning as the breakfast was simply irresistable!! Jeanette certainly knows how to cook and every morning we enjoyed a three course breakfast on the deck taking in all the beauty of Kelowna. Another highlight was the location. Their place is just walking distance from top notch wineries and we enjoyed our own walking tour taking us to 5 different wineries. We highly recommend the apple blossom bed and breakfast for your next stay in kelowna!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theresaCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had 7 memorable days at this amazing B&B! Jeanette's exquisite three course breakfasts were imaginative and extremely tasty. John's breakfast "banter" was hilarious and broke the ice
with all the guests contributing to a very relaxed start of the day. Location, location and location... with easy access to the beautiful Mission Hills and Quail's Gate Estate Vineyards and great golf courses! The Master room was very large and extremely comfortable along with a separate deck overlooking Lake Okanagan.
We are pleased to say that we found two new friends and hope to return again soon.
John and Jeanette most certainly deserve the excellent rating and we would highly recommend!!

Room Tip: The Master room is wonderfully quiet and extremely comfortable with a separate deck overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themacs16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Kelowna hotels
1.7 mi away
A View to Remember B&B
A View to Remember B&B
#8 of 26 in West Kelowna
80 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Cove Lakeside Resort
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,197 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
226 reviews
1.8 mi away
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
437 reviews
4.8 mi away
Chez Nicole Bed & Breakfast
Chez Nicole Bed & Breakfast
#15 of 26 in West Kelowna
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3582 Apple Way Blvd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 1Y7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range: $66 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apple Blossom Bed and Breakfast is your home away from home. A beautiful majestic - view of the mountains and sparkling lake along with gorgeous views of the floral gardens upon awakening while listening to the local sounds of songbirds. Our location is in the heart of wine country and within walking distance of the two most famous wineries: Mission Hills and Quails Gate. Before you begin your day enjoy a full course country-style breakfast which is “chef choice” using fresh quality local ingredients to get you started. All rooms have central air conditioning and a private ensuite with personal amenities added as an extra touch! We welcome your stay with a complimentary beverage upon arrival to enjoy a peaceful, refreshing and relaxing atmosphere. Your only regret will be why you didn’t stay longer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apple Blossom Bed And Breakfast
Apple Blossom Hotel Kelowna
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing