We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“== enjoyable ==”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
MeiWei Chinese Cuisine
Ranked #27 of 97 Restaurants in West Kelowna
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
264 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 373 helpful votes
“== enjoyable ==”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We liked how this small place looked. Reception and service were pleasant, if not amateurishly charming.

And then the food. Four of us had six dishes. All were good and plentiful. We ended taking lots home. One dish per person is sufficient. Prices were good, too. They seemed to do much take-out business.

Imperial Banquet's food (in Rutland) is even better, but Mei Wei is much closer to us. The wooden chairs were not easy on my tush, a consideration at my age.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyingDutchman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    6
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really fresh food”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Great value and wonderful food .Joyce the owner seems to always be there to welcome you for a great meal

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank kelownakids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the BEST Chinese places we have EVER been.”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Eating is one of our favorite things.. and we have eatin at places all over the world.
MeiWei is one of the BEST chinese food resturants we have ever had... Have been and will be back MANY more times.. Everything is so fresh and amazing. The portions are big and the value is amazing.. Can't wait to go back.. Staff are so friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
4 Thank wowgogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Cuisine in West Kelowna”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

If you are looking for great chinese food and friendly service you will not be disappointed with MeiWei. The owners are commited on providing very good food selections using only "FRESH" ingredients. The portions are generous and served piping hot.
We have had the pleasure of enjoying the "MeiWei Experience" many times and have never been disappointed.
Highly recommended!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve and Irma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best in Kelowna and Area!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Kelowna is known for having restaurants that are mediocre at best. This is one of the few places that excel in taste and quality! We drive at least half an hour from home to come to this restaurant. Anytime we are in West Kelowna, we always stop here. Best ginger beef in the city! This is by far my favourite Chinese restaurant in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MeiWei Chinese Cuisine also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to MeiWei Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing