We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Chateau Du Lac B&B
Ranked #7 of 26 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 17, 2013

If you plan on spending any time in Kelowna this is the place to stay! The owners are excellent and very accommodating. Suzie makes amazing eggs benedict! The fruit salad is from the fruit trees and garden on property when in season. The location is excellent with wineries within walking distance. I highly recommend staying at A Le Chateau Du Lac!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 58 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

BONJOUR! That's the sound you hear when you arrive at Chateau Du Lac. The two owners of the B&B, Suzey and Dave, are the kindest, most hospitable couple we have ever experienced at a B&B, hotel, auberge, or otherwise. The B&B is beautifully decorated and has all the comforts of the Okanagan Lifestyle.

My wife and I recommend staying at Chateau Du Lac as it is very central to the Kelowna area. Golfing, wine tasting, boating, and dinining areas. The lake view is amazing and gets sun all day. Perfect for enjoying the pool side lounge, orchard and garden walk, and evening hot tub(s).

Kevin + Amanda

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k2thej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My wife and I travel all over the world and love to stay at B&B's. Le Chateau du lac was definitely one of our favorite B&B's. From the minute we stepped in we knew that we have found a hidden gem. The host is very friendly, offers the best breakfast and the decor is right out of a magazine. You can not beat the location for all your needs in Kelowna. We will make this an annual trip for my wife and I!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtraveller_06433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I booked my wife's 40th birthday party at Le Chateau Du Lac. The experience was amazing. They hosted almost 70 people flawlessly. Suzie decorated and catered the entire event with her team. The view from the property is gorgeous and we loved the pool. This property has the ability to be both quiet and relaxing or can handle large groups for most functions. I highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My wife and I were lucky enough to choose a new B and B in Kelowna. We had not been to the town before and had no idea of its wonders. We live in the wine country of Oregon. We were thrilled to stay at this great B and B. It is located just a few blocks from a winery called Quails Gate. We walked thru vineyards a few blocks to get to the winery.Our Host and Hostess Dave and Suzie made us feel like we were at home in our new surroundings. Suzie prepared a wonderful breakfast to die for. We have stayed in many B and B's but this was our finest. We have decided to make Kelowna and the Chateau Du Lac a yearly retreat. Thanks for the wonderful stay. Allen and Jill

Room Tip: Any room will be a pleasant surprise. We did not see a location that was not great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I attended a birthday party bash at the Chateau Du Lac - the view is absolutely stunning, the house is magnificent and the host Suzie is a bundle of amazing energy, is incredibly fun and a wonderfully caring host. We had a great time and would highly recommend hosting functions here!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coliolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Le Chateau Du Lac is a beautiful boutique B&B with a charming and warm host. My husband and I stayed in the Chambord room for a week. The room is beautifuly decorated, clean and comfortable. We were welcomed with a fresh fruit basket and fresh flowers from her garden. We used the hot tub and gorgeous heated pool almost daily. It had an incredible view of the lake and the mountains. Our host Suzie, served us a delicious breakfast with coffee outside overlooking the lake. We both had a fresh fruit salad, homemade scones and eggsbenedict.We walked 10 minutes to Quail's Gate Winery for an amazing lunch and they had a wonderful selection of wines. We were surrounded by so many beautiful vineyards, Mission Hill, Little Straw, Mt Boucherie, Beaumont Family Estate, Volcanic Hills Estate and Rollingdale winery. We decided to do a two hour cruise on Suzie's pontoon boat. It is not to be missed! we swam, toured the Okanagan lake and enjoyed some good music on the boat. In the evenings, we would come back from dinner and our room had lit candles, turned on electric fireplace with relaxing music. We just feel in love with Le Chateau Du Lac! It is a hidden gem and we will definitely be back some day soon.

Room Tip: Chambord room was spacious,clean, comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa8074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Kelowna hotels
3.7 mi away
The Cove Lakeside Resort
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,194 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
435 reviews
3.8 mi away
Chez Nicole Bed & Breakfast
Chez Nicole Bed & Breakfast
#15 of 26 in West Kelowna
18 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort
#3 of 5 in West Kelowna
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chateau Du Lac B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau Du Lac B&B

Address: 1138 Gregory Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3A6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range: $218 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Chateau Du Lac B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape and be our guest at Le Château du Lac Boutique B&B. A charming jewel in the heart of wine country with magnificent views of the Okanagan Lake. Sit on an acre of land surrounded by orchards, vineyards and within walking distance to the famous Quails' Gate & Mission Hill award-winning wineries; and only a short driving distance from local attractions, such as world-class golf courses, fine dining restaurants, beautiful beaches & parks and downtown Kelowna. A Le Château Du Lac....it's a unique retreat experience... not just a place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Le Chateau Du Lac B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chateau Du Lac B&B Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing