We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum”

Sammy J's Grill & Bar
Ranked #12 of 95 Restaurants in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Overall, it's a great place to go for a drink, some appies, or for lunch/dinner. I have mostly only had great experiences, but one time the veggie fajitas were a miss... but they have an excellent white sangria!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    65
    23
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quick snack..”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stopped quickly for an appy and a drink, nice place need to do more with patio as you over look a parking lot, food was good and so was service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hawkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for families!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Service was excellent, our server was very friendly and personable. She was on the ball and easy to talk to. The food was great as always! We have been here a few times and everything we tried was great. My daughter loved the grilled ham and cheese sandwich! I was impressed at the drink special...half off bottles of wine!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CooljoeBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always great option for lunch”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have been here a few times for lunch, and the last time with my son. Thoroughly enjoyable lunch experiences here and will definitely check it out for dinner some time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosie616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A good find in West Kelowna”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stumbled across this place in a mall. Had a great atmosphere and great waitress, the burgers we really good and the place had great outdoor dining, very friendly staff and great decor.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bryanjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sammy J's Grill & Bar also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Sammy J's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing