We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply The Best!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
De Rosa Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 26 West Kelowna B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We do not pretend to be world travellers but we have travelled a lot. The accommodation at this B&B is awesome. But that is only part of it. The setting on the side of a hill overlooking a vineyard with the lake as a background is idyllic. The food, privacy, in fact everything was superb. On return trips to Kelowna this is where we will be staying!
We will recommend the De Rosa B&B to all of our friends and relatives and anyone else who will listen including Royalty. There are no disappointments to be found here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 50 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

We found this lovely B+B after our plans unexpectedly changed, and we were glad they did. This is a lovely, newly built B+B with views of their vineyard, gardens and Lake Okanogan. The location is overlooking the west side of the lake and provides easy access to wineries, Kelowna and destinations south. The private rooms were beautifully appointed and the common areas relaxing, all with access to the spacious patio. One of the best things about this B+B were the hosts Anna and Benny DeRosa. They are so welcoming and it is obvious that they are living their dream of nurturing their gardens, vineyard and their guests. Anna prepared wonderful, multi-course breakfasts each morning and then insisted we take along the extras to keep us going during the day. Everything about this B+B was perfect and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

absoutely fabulous acommodation! My finace and I stayed for one night and we wished we could have stayed longer! Great rooms with views of the vineyard and lake okanagan from the terrace. Anna and Benny were great hosts - super frendly and thebreakfast was DELICIOUS! I would highly recommend this to any friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaimepayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank gillesetginette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 어디든 훌륭합니다.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 현지
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tho_Wo_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Kelowna hotels
0.3 mi away
Apothic Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Apothic Boutique Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 26 in West Kelowna
32 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Cove Lakeside Resort
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,191 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
226 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
432 reviews
1.0 mi away
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort
#3 of 5 in West Kelowna
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Rosa Vineyard Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Rosa Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1061 Ogden Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 1R2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in West Kelowna
Price Range: $78 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a working vineyard, all our cental air-conditioned Tuscan designed guest rooms have a private entrance and twin sink marble/granite en-suite. A covered patio and bistro set provide for a beautiful view of the vineyard and Lake Okanagan. Daily gourmet breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
De Rosa Vineyard Bed And Breakfast Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing