We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super place for a stop when traveling around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super place for a stop when traveling around”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Traveling around British Columbia we were looking for a place at lake Okanagan to stay for 3 nights. Casa Loma was the perfect choice. We had a lodge directly on the lake side that can accommodate up to 4 people. Perfectly equipped with 2 bed rooms, 2 bath rooms, full size kitchen including dish washer and a living room with a marvelous view on the lake. We had direct access to the beach and there are wonderful hiking trails starting right at the resort. Casa Loma was the perfect stop for recreation and we enjoyed the stay very much. Unfortunately we did not have more time; the place would have been ideal to discover lake Okanagan and surroundings. The resort is not low cost but with the given infrastructure we saved a lot by cooking ourselves (we like cooking). So under the line a lot of value for the money. During our tour in British Columbia Casa Loma was definitively the best accommodation we had.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We are pleased to hear that we were a part of making your tour of Beautiful BC a wonderful experience! We hope you are able to stay longer on your next visit and enjoy more of the pastimes the Okanagan has to offer.

We are fortunate to be tucked into a quiet lakeside residential area with a Regional Park out our back door. Many find it difficult to believe that this serene setting is just 5 minutes from downtown Kelowna !

All of our lakefront units have fully equipped kitchens and are the perfect setting to enjoy a family get away. Thank you very much for your review of the Resort !!

Heather Schaub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    27
    2
    6
    1
See reviews for
53
38
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We spent just one night here but we were very impressed with the cleanliness of the resort, not only the rooms but also the grounds, the hallways, etc. We had a room on the ground level, facing the lake and the view was beautiful. You could easily be very comfortable with a long stay here - full size kitchen, comfy living room and private bedroom.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Canuck037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our staff take great pride in the property both inside the units and the beautiful grounds. They will be pleased to see your appreciation for their efforts. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Kelowna - perhaps a summer trip so that you can enjoy our tennis courts, playgrounds,swimming pools, aqua fit or yoga!
Regards,
Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Had a wonderful stay. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We were given great suggestions on local sites, dining establishments, and wineries. They even booked tee times at a number of golf courses. An excellent place the relax.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Kelowna. Please do come back for the spring golf season - the courses expect to be open in late March ! Just let us know which courses to book !! Thank you for taking the time to write a review - greatly appreciated.
Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Our family stayed while we searched for a new home. We researched many accommodations in Kelowna. We wanted comfort, cleanliness and convenience for a family of 4. With 2 teenagers we needed to choose a place we could call home for the short term. It was an easy decision. The suite was spacious with an open concept – kitchen, dining and living room with a gorgeous view right on the lake, it was furnished beautifully, exceptionally clean, park right outside the door and the price was reasonable.
We definitely made the right choice. We have stayed for 3 ½ months (Oct – Jan) and been overjoyed how quickly it felt like home. The staff is amazing, always positive with a sense of humor and helpful; from the front desk staff, to the wonderful angels who clean each week, to the maintenance staff who keep the property impeccable. We have loved how peaceful it is with the breathtaking views of the lake each morning. There is a gorgeous park right outside the door with trails right along the lake.
I want to thank the remarkable people at Casa Loma Resort for their kindness, integrity and exceptional service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynCM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We're delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Casa Loma. As always, our staff truly appreciate hearing that they were once again successful in making a stay comfortable. Congratulations on purchasing your new Kelowna home! Our 1, 2 and 3 bedroom units do offer a comfortable fit for families large or small who are in need of a temporary home. Our off season extended stay rates with fully furnished units, weekly housekeeping, dedicated high speed internet, cable TV, free local calls and voicemail are a great choice. Do stop by to say hello once you are settled in your new home. Regards, Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed over Christmas for 3 nights, and had no warning that the hotel wasn't providing housekeeping or even towel service over the period. The hotel was fine, but guests should be told there will be no cleaning and given extra towels. We came here for a quiet Christmas as our daughter had died in early October. A friendly housekeeper did return our calls / messages on the morning of checkout but by that point we were loading up to leave. Bad service, okay rooms but I wouldn't return. There was no one at the office to give the keys to when we checked out. My husband had to leave them with a housekeeper he saw outside.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We apologize for not being more concise when you made your reservation. It is our stated policy to not provide housekeeping service in the winter months and this is reflected in our low winter rates. It is our standard policy to leave an ample supply of additional towels and sundries in the bathroom vanity cupboards. I personally checked your unit when I received your complaint from Front Desk post departure and determined those supplies were in place. We further provide a cell phone number to all guests at check in. That number is monitored 24/7 to assist any guest with concerns after office hours. Again, although it was mentioned at check-in, we perhaps could have tried to ensure you understood that you were welcome to simply leave your keys in your condo at departure and a copy of your account and receipt would be emailed. I understand that you were looking for a Christmas away from all concerns and I regret that we did not meet your needs.
Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed her for a month while being displaced from our home. We picked Casa Loma because it was advertised as a family resort. From the website there was a play ground and was said to be kid friendly. We have 3 children ages 1,2 and 3. Within the first week I was told I was running a daycare out of my unit and to either stop or find other accommodations. At no point did anyone come and talk to me but delivered a letter after office hours so it could not be disputed! Further the manager was hard to get ahold of by phone and was rude and unpleasant when reached. I strongly discourage anyone with a family staying here especially if you want a happy, pleasant experience. And quite frankly we stayed during off season and it was no where near full.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BGYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We are sorry you were disappointed in your extended stay visit. Our Resort is a family resort and each unit is owned & decorated by a family. As a result our units are not hotel rooms but one, two or three bedroom homes that are being shared with you the guest. The complaints from surrounding guests due to excessive noise caused several room moves as a result of your tenure. I suggest it was the comments and complaints from those guests that affected our responses to you & your family situation. The noise of happy families is expected in the summer season but our spring, fall and winter guests do hope to enjoy the quiet evenings and mornings of our secluded and peaceful location. We have other families staying with us this winter and have had many families rents for extended periods in past winters with no problems. We simply weren't a good fit for your family dynamics.
Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was the first time we stayed here. My wife and I spent two nights on our way to Vancover, Oct. 16-17, to see what it would be like and we were very pleased with the resort. We stayed in a one bedroom condo, ground level with a beautiful view of the lake and the hills behind it. The room was clean, well supplied with all necessary kitchen accessories and very well maintained. We were surprised how quiet it was and that was a real treat. I'm sure it's much different in July or Aug., but when we stayed it was perfect. It might seem to be a little out of the way for some, but for us it was just what we like. There's a nice park behind the resort, good for a hike. We will go back, but next time for much longer.

Room Tip: We liked the walk out 1 bedroom condo with a lovely view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay Daryl. I think perhaps you were here Thanksgiving weekend - a delightful time in the Okanagan. The fall colors are impressive and we've been blessed with beautiful sunny days. We welcome you to return in the spring or fall to once again enjoy the quiet life at the Resort. You would find it a bit noisier here in July or August when the property is full of families and there are younger ones enjoying the pools, playground & tennis courts. The central BBQ area can be quite an entertaining experience when there are reunions and mixed family gatherings. Beware of stray Bocce balls or croquet balls from the lawns next to the BBQs ! Peaceful winter days with a stroll in Kalamoir Park or a trip to Big White are equally popular. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you and your wife on your next visit. Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,057 reviews
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort

Property: Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort
Address: 2777 Casa Loma Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 1T6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exit from Highway 97 either Northbound or Southbound at Campbell Rd, on the Westside of the Bennett Bridge over Lake Okanagan at Kelowna. Follow directional sign 3 kms to the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Lakeshore Hotel West Kelowna
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing