We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort
Nearby Hotels
$113
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites(West Kelowna)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove Lakeside Resort(West Kelowna)(Great Value!)
$187
$182
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Zed Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
$140
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Anne Hotel(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
$116
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Private Residence Club(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
$406
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Siesta Suites(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
101
27
2
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
27
2
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom condooff seasonhot tubkiddie poolsteps awayground flooroverlooking the lakefamily holidayvisiting kelownaminute drivecomforts of homelong weekendloriunitspatiodishwashersummer
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 137 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed over Christmas for 3 nights, and had no warning that the hotel wasn't providing housekeeping or even towel service over the period. The hotel was fine, but guests should be told there will be no cleaning and given extra towels. We came here for a quiet Christmas as our daughter had died in early October. A friendly housekeeper did return our calls / messages on the morning of checkout but by that point we were loading up to leave. Bad service, okay rooms but I wouldn't return. There was no one at the office to give the keys to when we checked out. My husband had to leave them with a housekeeper he saw outside.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

We apologize for not being more concise when you made your reservation. It is our stated policy to not provide housekeeping service in the winter months and this is reflected in our low winter rates. It is our standard policy to leave an ample supply of additional towels and sundries in the bathroom vanity cupboards. I personally checked your unit when I received your complaint from Front Desk post departure and determined those supplies were in place. We further provide a cell phone number to all guests at check in. That number is monitored 24/7 to assist any guest with concerns after office hours. Again, although it was mentioned at check-in, we perhaps could have tried to ensure you understood that you were welcome to simply leave your keys in your condo at departure and a copy of your account and receipt would be emailed. I understand that you were looking for a Christmas away from all concerns and I regret that we did not meet your needs.
Heather Schaub, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed her for a month while being displaced from our home. We picked Casa Loma because it was advertised as a family resort. From the website there was a play ground and was said to be kid friendly. We have 3 children ages 1,2 and 3. Within the first week I was told I was running a daycare out of my unit and to either stop or find other accommodations. At no point did anyone come and talk to me but delivered a letter after office hours so it could not be disputed! Further the manager was hard to get ahold of by phone and was rude and unpleasant when reached. I strongly discourage anyone with a family staying here especially if you want a happy, pleasant experience. And quite frankly we stayed during off season and it was no where near full.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BGYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

We are sorry you were disappointed in your extended stay visit. Our Resort is a family resort and each unit is owned & decorated by a family. As a result our units are not hotel rooms but one, two or three bedroom homes that are being shared with you the guest. The complaints from surrounding guests due to excessive noise caused several room moves as a result of your tenure. I suggest it was the comments and complaints from those guests that affected our responses to you & your family situation. The noise of happy families is expected in the summer season but our spring, fall and winter guests do hope to enjoy the quiet evenings and mornings of our secluded and peaceful location. We have other families staying with us this winter and have had many families rents for extended periods in past winters with no problems. We simply weren't a good fit for your family dynamics.
Heather Schaub, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was the first time we stayed here. My wife and I spent two nights on our way to Vancover, Oct. 16-17, to see what it would be like and we were very pleased with the resort. We stayed in a one bedroom condo, ground level with a beautiful view of the lake and the hills behind it. The room was clean, well supplied with all necessary kitchen accessories and very well maintained. We were surprised how quiet it was and that was a real treat. I'm sure it's much different in July or Aug., but when we stayed it was perfect. It might seem to be a little out of the way for some, but for us it was just what we like. There's a nice park behind the resort, good for a hike. We will go back, but next time for much longer.

Room Tip: We liked the walk out 1 bedroom condo with a lovely view of the lake.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay Daryl. I think perhaps you were here Thanksgiving weekend - a delightful time in the Okanagan. The fall colors are impressive and we've been blessed with beautiful sunny days. We welcome you to return in the spring or fall to once again enjoy the quiet life at the Resort. You would find it a bit noisier here in July or August when the property is full of families and there are younger ones enjoying the pools, playground & tennis courts. The central BBQ area can be quite an entertaining experience when there are reunions and mixed family gatherings. Beware of stray Bocce balls or croquet balls from the lawns next to the BBQs ! Peaceful winter days with a stroll in Kalamoir Park or a trip to Big White are equally popular. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you and your wife on your next visit. Heather Schaub, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a lovely place on the lake. We stayed here before and were not disappointed this time either.A lovely one bedroom unit for the two of us. A big living, dining area big enough for six, small kitchen, full bath, walk in closet, a big bedroom and a lovely terrace. The view and the lake that is part of it are the main reason for us for a short stay. In the Kelowna area there is enough to do to stay weeks without being bored and the resort would be the perfect place to stay. Water sports on the lake, tasting wine in the many wineries, shopping in Kelowna, enjoying nature. This resort and its very competent and friendly staff will make your stay here an absolute delight. Did I mention the pool and the hot tub?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

We appreciate your generous review! A short stay at Casa Loma is better than not being able to stay here at all! Our 1 bedroom Lakefront Condos with full kitchens are highly popular with our guests, especially given the walkout proximity to the lakefront and their unobstructed views. Hopefully the next time you are in Kelowna you will be able to stay longer and partake of the various activities you mentioned! Our heated full-size pool and kiddies pool as well as hot tub are utilized into the Fall season.

Heather Schaub, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Casa Loma Resort is a very special place. All the staff are extremely friendly and accommodating and the entire resort is very well kept and clean. The villa we initially rented was changed to another cabin within weeks of our arrival due to unforeseen circumstances and I was worried we may be disappointed with the switch. But I definitely think we 'lucked out'! The villa we were moved to was completely renovated with modern touches and the view of the lake was awesome. Drinking morning coffee with the sun in our faces while listening to the soft, gentle lapping of the waves against the shore was absolutely the best. The park was right beside us so we enjoyed the morning chirps of birds we don't hear at home. It all seemed very magical and so relaxing. I definitely hope we can return someday to take advantage of this wonderful resort again. Many compliments to the management as it seems apparent your workers really enjoy their jobs and who wouldn't with that unbelievable lake view from every room.

Room Tip: Villa #417 is at the very south end of the resort. This may not be the best villa for a young family as it is a distance to the pool and playground. But if you don't mind walking a bit to the pool and enjoy increased privacy, this is absolutely a perfect spot. I almost hate to tell others about it in case it is booked the next time we want to come visit!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank classdec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

We enjoyed reading your review, and staff at Casa Loma indeed feel privileged to work In this awe-inspiring setting. We never tire of watching the seasons come and go, each enveloping us in its natural beauty. Life is good with the lakescape in our back yard! Each Villa certainly has its own charm, and guests often appreciate trying different locations to find their new favourite. Every interior is unique in that the Owner will decorate and furnish the unit to their individual taste. Once you do find a unit that is the ideal fit, do not hesitate to request it next time and we will try to accommodate, dependent on availability.
Our return guests make our work worthwhile, and we will be pleased if can count you among them.
Heather Schaub, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews