We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Loma Resort - good but .......................”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I would have given this 4 stars, but $335 per day is too much for what you get. I might even give them 2 stars, as I am disappointed.

There are problems that you should be aware of:
- Housekeeping does not clean your room after 1pm. So no sleeping late.
- TV was enclosed in an old-fashioned box-type enclosure making the flat screen TV
inaudible.
- When you go make sure to bring everything you need. Includes dish washer brush, good
toilet paper, everything. Utensils are the only thing provided.
- If you don't like noise, be careful. There are many children and the upstairs occupant will
disturb you. There are dozens of powered watercraft on the lake, and the noise is bad.
Twice at 6am some madman boater coasted by with rap music at full volume.
- If you must go, book a year ahead.
- If you are rich, I would rather go the Cove Resort up the lake

See my review on Kelowna for more info.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank piet10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

We appreciate receiving your comments. We encourage guests to contact the Front Desk during their stay with any concerns so that the issues we are able to control can be corrected immediately. The Housekeeping Manager would have been happy to arrange a later cleaning time if she had been aware of your sleeping preferences. We have never had a concern expressed about TV audio, however, would have been happy to address that problem during your stay.
We regret that you were not pleased with our kitchens. Our kitchens are fully stocked with dishes, glasses and coffee/tea cups. The Lagostina cookware, Pyrex dishes, blenders, mixers, toasters etc… are generally well received. Dishwasher tabs, dishwashing soap, tea towels and toilet paper are always stocked. If you happen to run low, we are more than pleased to provide you with what you need.
We are a family-oriented Resort in the summer season, therefore, we must agree that there will often be the sounds of children laughing, playing and running about. As a general rule, those activities are outside on our spacious lawns and playgrounds. Okanagan Lake is a busy place from June through to September. Unfortunately, not all boaters are courteous about the music they play or the hours they keep. We are fortunate to be in a quiet residential neighborhood with the regional park at our south property line to protect us from the sounds of the highway and vehicle traffic. The spring and fall are beautiful in the Okanagan and we hope that you might consider a return trip at that time when the families and boaters have returned to their homes.
Heather Schaub, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 134 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

Hubby and I stayed at the Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort from June 14-16,2013.Such a great get-away and couldn't ask for anything better then this stay. It was fabulous!
Had a beautiful view of Lake Okanagan from our deck. So very well kept grounds and our one bedroom suite was very clean with all modern appliances and everything you needed. A great home away from home. We were so very impressed with all the updated appliances.
One of the" hidden gems" of Kelowna. We will surely be back again next June.
The staff were also very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Oh my goodness, they are probably all very good as they all face Lake Okanagan....Beautiful view!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucille p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. Belated birthday wishes to Hubby !! The Okanagan is the ideal place to celebrate any occasion and there's no better place than Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort. We are having a heat wave this week and we're busy arranging wine tours for guests - the lovely cool wine cellars are a real hit this week and there are so many to chose from in the area! Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We look forward to seeing you again next summer.

Heather Schaub, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed here with my kids, and we could have moved here. We stayed in the cottages that are detached, and the unit we stayed in felt like we were the first ones to stay there. Very clean and fully furnished. We had a very nice view of the lake and enjoyed eating on our private patio. This resort also has tennis courts, basketball hoops, putting green, pool/hot tub and hiking trail that is very nice. It is only a 5 minute drive to downtown Kelowna for all your shopping and dining needs.Truly one of nicest places that I have stayed at.

Room Tip: If possible stay in the cottages
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nikokam17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

TripAdvisor recently sent us a Certificate of Excellence which places us in the top-performing 10% of all businesses worldwide on TripAdvisor !! We so appreciate guests like yourself making the time to write a review of the property. Many of our regular clients are concerned that we may become too popular but with only a portion of our units actively renting that will never become a problem. Casa Loma is very much a family style Resort and that is reflected in our clients. We're happy to hear that you and your family have a good stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Okanagan.
Thanks again - Heather Schaub, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed with a visiting relative in a 2 bedroom cabin for 2 nights and wish it had been longer. The cabin was very well-outfitted and comfortable. Nothing we needed was missing. Pre-summer season, so quiet and relaxing, both day and night. Owners have established reasonable house rules re quiet hours and privacy to ensure everyone enjoys their stay. The private bbq and patio with view across Lake Okanagan were a treat and we used them both. Still cool so didn't take advantage of the pool and hot tub but the provincial park behind the property was a great walk with fabulous views. Hotel staff were welcoming and helpful. Casa Loma deserves its #1 rating and we will return rather than staying in average or expensive hotels in Kelowna.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babsinbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

We're happy to hear you had a great visit in Kelowna ! Our staff always appreciate hearing the comments of a pleased guest - it makes their hard work so much more worthwhile. We have to give cudo's to the unit owners who keep each one so up to date, freshly decorated & well equipped. The Villa or cottage type units are very popular, but many would argue that the larger units in the main building can't be beat. We're just glad that you chose to stay at Casa Loma ! Thank you for taking the time to contribute a review.
Heather Schaub, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

It was our second off season staying at Casa Loma. A perfect spot for us to settle in for a few months. I was able to get much completed on a new book I am writing in the relaxed and near silent surroundings. Our cabin perched on cliff above Lake Okanagan made for a relaxed and scintillating writing spot. I took time out from putting words on paper to find creative ideas while I hiked and ran along the trails beside the lake as Spring began to burst into life. This year I took tons of great photos of birds, wildlife and the odd storm that rolled through. The bald eagles are spectacular as they flew by the window daily and the Osprey were amazing and although hard to capture on camera - I did this year. We will make Casa Loma our go to cabin year after year as long as we need a quiet home away from home. Many thanks to the entire staff for once again making us feel at home and truly comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank attitude2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed in a suite over the weekend and were happy with our stay. This was just a one night getaway for our anniversary. The suite had one bedroom, full kitchen, beautiful huge deck and lakeview. The bathroom was an ensuite to our bedroom and the two things I would have changed about the room is to put a giant jacuzzi tub (it had a large one person tub), and then have that tub fill with hot water. The water stayed lukewarm at best even after running it for a long time. But all in all, it was a really nice resort for a couples getaway. We had dinner at the Bonfire restaurant and the food and service was really great. My husband ordered his steak 'chicago rare' and it was perfect (which apparently doesn't happen very often). We would have . I would recommend this resort for a getaway as it was really quiet this time of year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenS427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

We appreciate your review Helen and are pleased that you had an enjoyable weekend in Kelowna and West Kelowna. Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort does have wonderful one bedroom suites with full kitchens, full decks and beautiful lakeviews. There are also two & three bedroom suites and two bedroom Villa units. We rarely have shortages of hot water having done a $5.5 million dollar renovation of the property just 3 years ago. We do not have a restaurant on our property and I can't help but wonder if you perhaps have us confused with another local property. If you and your husband return to the area, we most certainly welcome you to stay at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort. Heather Schaub, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

What an amazing, beautiful experience. Not only is this the nicest place I've ever stayed, but the people are amazing. It's like a family and everybody treats you so well. The staff is amazing and the guests are so happy and excited to meet new people. It's an excllent place for a family or even just for friends. Beautiful location. Beautiful view. Beautiful people. And I will be back every chance I can get.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KaylaRantucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thanks for the great review - we appreciate your comments !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,143 reviews
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort

Address: 2777 Casa Loma Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 1T6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range: $123 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exit from Highway 97 either Northbound or Southbound at Campbell Rd, on the Westside of the Bennett Bridge over Lake Okanagan at Kelowna. Follow directional sign 3 kms to the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Lakeshore Hotel West Kelowna
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing