We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed in Casa Loma in mid September and were pleasantly surprised how well the resort is renovated . Some of the units are converted to condos which you can rent for the winter months. We were given a walkout condo overlooking Lake Okanagan, it was located close to the swimming pool and had a beautiful view of Kelowna. The kitchen was very well equiped and the unit was large enough to sleep six people. There was a noise curfew at 11pm and needless to say the whole place was very peaceful at this time of the year.. Staff was very couteous and provided us with whatever we needed. There are no restaurants on site, you have to go to Kelowna or Westbank. Great place for families with small children, - has a lovely playground as you drive into the resort Highly recommend ! Barbara

Room Tip: there are a few cottages - one and two bedroom and then there is a two story building - all are grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Wasn't our fall weather wonderful? We are still enjoying sunshine and warm days well into October. The deer are starting to roam around the Resort again and we now are seeing them strolling down the drive aisle, running and playing on the beach and grazing in the yard near the playground and central BBQ's. Our extended stay guests are starting to arrive for the winter and it is great to welcome them back to the Resort. Casa Loma is the ideal place to visit spring, summer, fall or winter. Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    27
    2
    6
    1
See reviews for
52
38
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Very nice view of the lake and mountains. Very quiet area away from the city and traffic. Very nice resort to stay. They have friendly staff and a very nice pool to soak up the sun. Very reasonable rates.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for making time to write a review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay. We do love our little piece of heaven right here in the Okanagan. We are having our first overcast day in many weeks today, but the lake is as smooth as glass. The sunshine returns tomorrow! Please do come back for another visit.
Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

There's a warm welcome from the front desk staff and the cleanliness of the resort is noticeable.
It was well maintained, our accommodation is excellent for a big family. My kids love the place very much especially the rooms and all the facilities Casaloma provides. I would highly recommend this place and I will always come back and stay at Casaloma.

Room Tip: I would still choose the same room no. 213. Very spacious and the view is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marichu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Our Front Desk staff - Lori, Alyssa, Terry & Sue - are all special people who really do enjoy welcoming our guests and ensuring your stay is all that you expected and more. They can help you out with wine tours, dinner spots, golf trips, in room massages, details on local event, movie theaters, local attractions and more. We sincerely hope you and your family will return for many years. Casa Loma is the perfect place to build happy childhood & family memories. Thank you for writing a great review!
Heather Schaub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan lake
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom condo in September for a week. Wow! Perfect location, so clean both in the condo and all of the grounds and there wasn't a single thing that wasn't equipped in the condo. Anything you could want in a kitchen was there. Did I mention how clean the resort was! And things that were thought out!? On top of every clean bar b q was a grill scraper.
I will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lversluys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
The perfect location as well as perfect timing. The Resort in September is so peaceful & relaxing - and the beautiful weather doesn't hurt!
Our housekeeping and maintenance staff always do their best to ensure everything is pristine and in ideal working order for our guests. Thank you for noticing!
We can't wait to see you and your family on your next visit.
Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geordie on the cruise ships
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We rented a 2 bedroom condo for 3 of us and were blown away by the resort. We didn't make full use of everything the resort has to offer-we were only there for 2 nights- but the condo alone was worth the money. Clean, fully equipped and perfect location-everything we could want.

I imagine this place would be ideal for families!

Room Tip: We stayed at 301 right above the pool. Although it may get a little noisy during peak times, we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GeordieWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
You made a good choice with the two bedroom condo - 1100 sq feet allows lots of room for everyone to be comfortable and have their own space. All of our units are lakefront, but Unit 301 has one of the best views on the property, We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Kelowna.
Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights in a lower level 1 bedroom condo to have a "girl's weekend". This was the first time either of us had been to this resort and I chose it based on the reviews on this website over another resort also in the area. We were greeted warmly at the front desk and made our way to the condo. It had recently been renovated and was beautifully furnished and equipped with 2 flat screen tv's (one in the lr and one in the bedroom) The kitchen was stunning and fully equipped with everything you could possibly need in the way of cooking utensils and cookware. The bedroom had a comfy queen bed and a huge walk thru closet to the bathroom. Our room had a beautiful view of the lake which was not obstructed by the pool as it was in the middle of the complex and yet it was only about 50 meters to the pool. The pool was well maintained and lovely; we thoroughly enjoyed it as the weather was spectacular. Housekeeping was prompt the next day while we were out hiking although they didn't leave any extra shampoo which we could have used since we both forgot to bring some, but it was no big deal.

We enjoyed the easy access to a hiking trail at one end of the property which is a pretty easy flat trial. The resort is not too far from many wineries on the West side of Kelowna, which are always fun for wine tasting.

When we checked out it was quite a amusing to find out that the staff were amazed that an adult had slept on the hide a bed in the unit and to see the look on their faces! ( my daughter says I "make noises" when I sleep) so she opted for the hide a bed. They only recommend it for children and my daughter would agree. We didn't realize that the 2 bed villas are not that much more, so perhaps we'll do that next time.

I would certainly recommend this resort for families, couples, girls's get togethers. It has lots to offer and is clean and well maintained. I hope we can get back there soon.

Room Tip: The lower one bed units have easy access to the pool and the units in the middle to the south end ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
So glad you and your daughter enjoyed your time together at the Resort. Aren't "girl's weekends" just the best fun? You might try one of the villas (cottages) on your next visit - they are a bit smaller than the one bedroom condo units but perfect for a cozy few days chatting, watching movies with popcorn, enjoying the view from the deck or patio and cooking up a storm in the kitchen. The added plus is the two separate bedrooms and some of them have two bathrooms as well. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You are part of the Casa Loma family now and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort.
Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

It was nine years since last visit, and it was even better. We stayed for only 2 days this time. The whole complex is excellently maintained, and upgraded. A five star resort. My only, if small peeve, it would be nice for short stay people, if they had a complimentary - condiments package... other than salt and pepper. I love this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort. I like your idea of a complimentary condiments package and will pass that suggestion on to our housekeeping manager. We all hope that you don't wait another 9 years for your next visit!
Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort

Property: Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort
Address: 2777 Casa Loma Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 1T6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exit from Highway 97 either Northbound or Southbound at Campbell Rd, on the Westside of the Bennett Bridge over Lake Okanagan at Kelowna. Follow directional sign 3 kms to the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Lakeshore Hotel West Kelowna
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing