We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family vacation spot for all ages” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Great family vacation spot for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the Casa Loma resort between August 25th until the 30th, 2012; my husband and I and our three boys, ages 10, 5 and 4 months old. I can't praise the staff, accommodation and facilities enough.

We stayed in 403, a two-bedroom townhouse. It was the perfect size for our family, even more space than we needed, and very well laid out, with a nicely appointed kitchen, two large flat screen tvs, and a patio which leads right out to the lake shore, shallow enough that I didn't worry about our four year old digging in the sand and wading out in the water while I watched from the lawn. The bbqs were also right near by.

Everything was very clean and well maintained, and everything in the kitchen (pots, dishes, etc) seemed new. We hadn't expected daily housekeeping as we're used to staying in timeshares where you keep your own space clean, but the cleaning staff arrived every morning to make up the beds, clean the kitchen and bathrooms and replenish supplies. Beach towels are also supplied.

The pool and the play ground were the most popular areas for our boys, and both were very well maintained and very clean. We left our sunscreen by the pool by mistake and it was taken to the lost and found for us by the staff. The pool is deep enough for diving, and there is also a seperate wading pool for little guys, and a hot tub, all right on the lakeshore so you can swim in the pool and the lake.

Our boys also enjoyed the putting green on site, but we didn't have time to try out the basketball court. The location is an easy few minutes drive across the bridge into downtown Kelowna, and my husband and our oldest son biked across into town and back one afternoon (20 min round trip cycling).

The only negative I can think to add was that I wasn't able to find the accommodation details on the resort website (things like the cancellation policy, check-in times) very easily. Other than that, we would love to return again some time, especially during the last week of the summer when the resort is quiet. This is a great place for families, and we met some very nice people by the pool everyday with children who could play with ours. Highly recommended for families with children from babies to 10 years old.

Room Tip: Townhouse 403 has a master bedroom and a kids room with four bunk beds, and a great lakefront and sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MomofBenTenDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you and your family at Casa Loma another year. We will be updating our website this winter and will keep your comments in mind. Thank you!
Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    27
    2
    6
    1
See reviews for
52
38
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were thrilled to find Casa Loma! We were there in June of 2012 and wanted to stay longer than our two nights, but scheduling did not permit. The condo was excellently maintained and the staff very friendly and accomodating. The view, incredible! Hard to drag me off the patio overlooking the lake to visit the wonderful wineries that are easily accessible.
Without question, it will be one of our 'go to' places, and high on that list. Already talking about when we will return. Thanks to all the wonderful staff!

Room Tip: Loved the units on the lower level, that offer drect access to the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa4630, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for the great review! We all appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you at Casa Loma in the future. Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

5 star resort in a beautiful setting in the lake. Our lakeside condo was as nice as we have experienced anywhere with all the latest media devices (52" tv, another 34" in the bedroom, and home theatre sound system even a hi tech remote. Kitchen had everything your home would, thanks to the excellent cleaning staff the place was spotless and was attended to in the same manner each day. Boat docks included lifts if choose to pay the extra fee. Tennis courts were amazing, BBQ area had at least six gas fed bbqs in a a very nice large patio area. Condo even had under the cabinet lighting so you can tell they thought of everything barring the expense of doing so. Only complaint was the a/c unit was loud and might keep you awake depending how sound you sleep.

Room Tip: Stayed in 110 it was perfect other than noisy a/c unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norterra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thanks so much for the great review. All units are lakeside with full kitchens. The flat screen TV's range from 32" to 52" with DVD players in each living room. We now have dedicated Shaw Cable in each unit that you can use hard wired or wireless with confidence that no one else has access to your connection. The summer weather has finally arrived and guests are enjoying the beach, lake & pools. The tennis courts are busy every day. We look forward to your return visit and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Once we got in the room we saw why it is such a pleasnt place to stay, right on the water, very well equipped apartment. We did enjoy the stay. Good places to stroll/walk nearby. Easy access to Kelowna.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grumpy554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed there during off season and found it to be the best place we could have chosen. The Casa Loma team is incredible. They stayed out of your way to give you peace and quiet, but were so accommodating it blew my mind. I've never had a resort be so helpful. That itself was worth it. We had everything we needed and only had to bring our personal items. The cabin quickly became home, as we settled in and we enjoyed our time there. Quiet, relaxing, safe. It is a hidden gem in the Okanagan and I wouldn't tell anyone about it normally so to keep it all to myself but I want the staff there to know how much I appreciated every thing they did for me. You made our time there perfect. Many thanks to Lori, Heather, Cynthia, and everyone on staff for being so terrific.

Room Tip: Cabins are the best. They have everything you could want and a great team of housecleaners and groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank attitude2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
The staff was happy to hear that you enjoyed your off season stay. We have several guests who return each year to spend the winter and spring at the Resort. It feels like old home week when they arrive and we are always sad to see them leave. The Resort is the ideal place for those waiting for new homes to be built, business people moving to Kelowna and still house hunting, people here on contract jobs and it is always a pleasure to welcome our snowbirds looking to escape a prairie winter. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Kelowna.
Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Beautifull lakeview en cityview. very friendly receptionist. nice playground.
We had a great time at Casa Loma.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelowna243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa4630, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you for writing a review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort. our pools and hot tub are now open for the season and we would love to have you stop by again for a visit. Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stumbled on this resort via the Tourist Information office in Kelowna and what a surprise. We spent two nights at this resort and would go back in a blink. We had an apartment that was tastefully decorated with views across the Okanagan.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grahame15343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa4630, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review. Enjoy the remainder of your vacation! Casa Loma is one of the hidden gems of Kelowna. It was our pleasure to have you stay at the Resort and we look forward to seeing you again if you return to the Okanagan. Travel safely!
Heather Schaub, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort

Property: Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort
Address: 2777 Casa Loma Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 1T6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exit from Highway 97 either Northbound or Southbound at Campbell Rd, on the Westside of the Bennett Bridge over Lake Okanagan at Kelowna. Follow directional sign 3 kms to the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Lakeshore Hotel West Kelowna
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing