We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely scenic view of the lake.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We booked our accommodation at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort because of the reviews in Tripadvisor and we are certainly not disappointed. The lake is so beautiful at first light of the day. The one bedroom suite we had was very well equipped with 2 big TVs, though unfortunately the TV in the lounge was difficult to operate and we couldn't watch it. However, that was only a small hiccup. The resort staff is friendly and helpful. The resort's location is a short drive into Kelowna town. We would definitely recommend anyone who wants to visit Kelowna should stay at Casa Loma Lakeside especially for family. We find the rates are reasonable priced.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madaboutleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa4630, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2011

Our thanks for taking the time to write a review for other Trip Advisor clients. The much delayed spring/summer weather seems to have finally arrived in Kelowna. Our pools are up and running, the tennis courts have a new surface, the flowers are blooming and the golfers are on the course. We hope you can visit with us again and enjoy our summer season. Sincerely, Heather Schaub, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 135 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2011

27 family members enjoyed the resort for the May Long Weekend. A very beautiful, relaxing location with awesome walking trails. Also enjoyed the fire pit, pool and hot tub. Ideal spot for a family reunion.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serious071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

The Casa Loma was a wonderful surprise. It was of course booked on-line, sight unseen and we were delighted to find a very well presented vacation spot suitable for our golfing group as well as a family holiday. The rooms were spacious, very clean, and the kitchen was paricularly well equipped with kitchen accessories and good appliances. The views from the balconies were wonderful as we overlooked the lake and hills (mountains). In addition to tennis courts, putting greens, pool, hot tub (none of which were functional during our stay because of the weather) there are great walking trails in the accompanying hills and along the lake. The staff were great to deal with the grounds were kept in very good shape. Overall this is a comfortable, very liveable resort that is down to earth and very relaxed.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ontarioian366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

My husband and I travelled from Ontario to stay here for 5 months during the winter. We stayed in one of the individual cabins that overlooks beautiful Lake Okanagan. The staff really are one big family and go out of their way to make one's stay a comfortable one. Many thanks for making it our home away from home. See you in the Fall!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wilma491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Stunning property sitting right on the shore of Okanagan Lake. Huge floor plan, 3 patios, massive rooms, fully equipped kitchen, immaculate condition, in short - we could not have asked for more. We knew it was a 3-bedroom condo when we booked it but we were blown away when we got there. I guess the only improvemet Casa Loma could make would be to improve their website because the pics on there did not do it justice. Our expectation was to be a fairly compact floor plan with space being a premium in a property like this - not the case at all - it was very spacious and well laid out. We have 2 young children and the bedrooms were upstairs and away from the living area, kids could not hear the adults at all when they were put to bed. Could not believe this place - we will be staying here at any future visit to Kelowna. Every aspect of the resort was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bouch41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Our film crew spent 2 months at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort - and it truly was a home away from home! Spotlessly clean apartments right over the bridge on the west side of the lake. Not walking distance to any pubs, unfortunately, but it more than made up for that with a beautiful view across the lake to Kelowna. We were well taken care of, and if there were only a couple of drawbacks, it was that there was no front desk service after 4:30 pm, and the hot tub was closed for the season. That hot tub would have been awesome after our long 10-12 hour days! Otherwise, a great place to stay long or short-term. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NT_Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa4630, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! It was a pleasure to have your group at the Resort - although with the long hours your team worked, we seldom had the opportunity to chat. You will be pleased to hear that we are doing a major renovation of the 2 pools & the hot tub this spring. We expect to be able to keep the hot tub open over the winter season once the facilities are updated. Our future plans also include making room for an exercise room for our guests. We hope to see you again if your filming jobs bring you back to Kelowna. "Enjoy the Suite Life !"

Heather Schaub, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

I lived in Kelowna, B.C. for 10 years in the '80's and early '90's and pretty well know all the hotels, motels, b+b's etc. in the whole area. The area has experienced huge growth and there are new housing developments, business areas, subdivisons, etc. everywhere. Anyone who knows the Kelowna area knows that although nice accomadation is available readily it is often quite pricey.
Due to a medical requirement I needed to attend Kelowna General Hospital on two dates in the fall of 2010. Having stayed in various locations around Kelowna (mostly on the Westside because thats where we used to live) I got my wife to cruise the internet to look at various options. We chose the Casa Loma Resort more out of nostalgia than anything else. We had never stayed there or even visited the place but it has been there for many years and we remembered hearing of it when we lived there years before.
The resort has been upgraded/remodelled fixed up or whatever but it is very nice looking. Now, we are talking serious off-season so it was not busy at all. No food service (restaurant) or even any staff after 5:00 p.m. We had made a reservation and arrangements were made for after hours pickup of room-key etc. as we came in after 6 p.m. We had an extremely nice 2 bdrm. 2 bath BIG on the water with a very nice covered deck condo unit for a very attractive price. I would suggest you would pay $20-$30 per nite more for a regular hotel room just across the bridge. We had the big living/dining room with the big flat screen TV, a full kitchen with a real fridge, stove, micro, coffee machine (not a toy one) Sliding glass door off the living room as well as off the master bedroom. The bed in the master bedroom was just great . Felt like it was new or near new. Nice and firm with no lumps or high and low spots. (I am a connissior of hotel beds) haha how's my spelling?? So then....time to go to bed. It was so incredibly quiet you could have heard a pin drop 3 blocks away. I am not kidding. I have stayed in hotel rooms all around the world ( well 1/2 way anyway) and the sleep I had there was right up there in the top 3. I am very big on sleeps in hotel rooms as I am a very light sleeper. We have actually stayed there twice now and if they have any room around Christmas (which will probably be busy again) we will stay there again. NOTE: Although on the Westside it is just over the new bridge and about 2 km. south down the beach. Downtown is 5 minutes max. Hospital (bleeaccchhh) is only about 7-10 minutes.
DISCLAMIER: I would suppose that this resort would be very popular in the summer and our tranquil evenings on the deck overlooking the lake would not be forthcoming.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brokn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa4630, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2010

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Loma. We do try to offer a favorable rate in the off season. Reducing our office hours during the winter allows us to offer rates well below the standard hotel rate in the Kelowna area. As manager, I am available by phone 24/7 should any guest have an immediate concern or question and can be in the office within a very few minutes.The quiet neighborhood and Regional Park that neighbor us to the north and south do contribute to the secluded, peaceful atmosphere you mentioned. We look forward to you becoming one of the many return clients that prefer the 'suite life' at the Resort. Heather Schaub, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,207 reviews
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort

Address: 2777 Casa Loma Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 1T6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Kelowna
Price Range: $129 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exit from Highway 97 either Northbound or Southbound at Campbell Rd, on the Westside of the Bennett Bridge over Lake Okanagan at Kelowna. Follow directional sign 3 kms to the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Lakeshore Hotel West Kelowna
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort Kelowna/West Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing