We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Vietnamese food in the area!”
Review of Bamboo Chopsticks

Bamboo Chopsticks
Ranked #9 of 95 Restaurants in West Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
280 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Best Vietnamese food in the area!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I've been to West Kelowna's (Westbank's) Bamboo Chopsticks four or five times now, and it's consistently been excellent. If you turn off at the turn after the Second Cup, then turn right through the little strip mall......you can find it.

I first liked them for their soups......a delicious Hue, and a Pho that's as good as anybody's. Then this last time I ordered a lemongrass chicken, and it was heavenly, and reasonably priced.

I really like the two main women have served me during most of my visits. ......I don't know if they are staff or managers. But they are always pleasant and appropriately attentive.

My only criticism? The shrimp on the salad roll I had was a bit dry.

I hear they;ve set up another restaurant right in Kelowna on Springfield....I look forward to trying it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LarryTheRadioGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    53
    12
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice to have on the Westside”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very tasty food, well spiced and fresh ingredients.

Enjoyed the hot and sour soup with spring rolls.

Fast, friendly service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Big M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Appetizers, Yummy Pho”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant for lunch, and it seems very new and has a nice atmosphere. Vietnamese is my favourite food so I was very excited to have some on our honeymoon. We shared two appetizers, the golden won tons and salad rolls, and both were delicious. My husband had the beef pho, which, when I tasted it, was some of the best I have had. I ordered the spring roll vermicelli. It was bland, and the spring rolls seemed to have been battered in something before being fried. I didn't care for it and wished I had tried the pho. We would visit there again but I'd stay away from the spring rolls and vermicelli

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KountryKirstie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was a place that we had visited for lunch a couple of times and then tried for dinner. The food was good and the service was OK but the waitress was very busy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rutheo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome pho!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This place is really good. Never had any problems. Service is always great. We would come here more often if it wasn't far away from where we live in Kelowna. But there will be a new Bamboo Chopsticks "express" opening up in Kelowna, so we will try that out.

Great food here, give it a shot!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Chopsticks also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Bamboo Chopsticks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing