We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great service! Yummy food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Original Joe's

Original Joe's
Ranked #20 of 93 Restaurants in West Kelowna
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great service! Yummy food!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Other than the fact they absolutely refused to take any kind of a reservation, which is qwquite frustrating when you try to give them a head's up that there are a dozen people coming in...food was above average, cocktails were average (could not taste any tequila in my margarita), but it was overall a very good experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    68
    34
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Place for Everything”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We moved here from the West Coast and were excited to see Original Joe’s open up on the West Side. I don’t know about the one in Kelowna, but this one is worth visiting. We go there to watch games, fights etc. Their food & drinks are an affordable price, and the service is always great. It can be a little noisy and is more suitable for adults, but we don’t have children any more, so I can’t say for sure. It’s not a place we would take the grandkids, but wouldn’t think twice about bringing a teenager here. We have been here numerous times and the service and food are consistently good. A local favourite with the young adult crowd for sure.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUMMM!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Great service, great food, great wine, super specials, and sun on the patio with a view! Is a lot like Palm Springs on a balmy August day! Loved it all!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melanie125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not what I was expecting... :(”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Not enjoyable very rude staff :( just disappointed Had a guy taking care of us by the name of Nick and he was rude, abrupt felt like he couldn't be bothered

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank LAnneElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“large portions, large prices, ok food.”
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

The food we've had there is just 'ok'. It's good, nothign bad, large portions, lots of upcharged options. A lunch for a family of 4 will be $75 though. We've decided not to return - there's better food for less nearby.

Helpful?
1 Thank writemeariver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Joe's also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Original Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing